Track your constituency

Live News

Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…

Brahmin Vote BJP Brahmin Vote Will Still Remain Loyal to BJP

The encounter of Vikas Dubey has a particular section of the Brahmin community disappointed with UP Government. Some have also alleged that Thakur CM Yogi Adityanath is against the Brahmins Read More…

Hardik Patel Gujarat Satire: Veteran Politician Hardik Patel Appointed Congress Head in Gujarat

The largest democratic political party of India, the Indian National Congress has played a masterstroke recently. After successfully solving the crisis of Rajasthan, Congress literally shocked the BJP in Gujarat. Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

About Ghaziabad Assembly Constituency

Ghaziabad is constituency No. 56 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is part of the Ghaziabad district and is one of the five assembly constituencies under Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 3,35,260 registered voters. It comprises 1,88,750 male and 1,46,510 female registered voters.

In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the BSP won this constituency by 12,121 votes. Suresh Bansal, the winning BSP candidate, got 64,485 votes. BJP candidate Atul Garg, who was the nearest contender, got 52,364 votes. The voter turnout was 54.08 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghaziabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ghaziabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201256GhaziabadGENSuresh BansalMBSP64485Atul GargMBJP52364
2007372GhaziabadGENSunil Kumar SharmaMBJP88506Suresh BansalMBSP62851
2004By PollsGhaziabadGENSurendra Kumar Munni FSP64173Satish Tyagi MINC52715
2002372GhaziabadGENSurendra Prakash GoelMINC64760Baleshwar TyagiMBJP60234
1996388GhaziabadGENBaleshwar TyagiMBJP110990JitendraMSP42975
1993388GhaziabadGENBaleshwar TyagiMBJP91199Anoop SinghMJD46270
1991388GhaziabadGENBaleshwar TyagiMBJP54714Anup SinghMJD32887
1989388GhaziabadGENSurendra Kumar Alias MunniMINC54326Baleshwar TyagiMBJP37449
1985388GhaziabadGENKrishan Kumar SharmaMINC30108Dinesh Chandra GargMBJP28923
1980388GhaziabadGENSurendre Kumar Urf MunniMINC(U)18556Satish Chand SharmaMINC(I)17967
1977388GhaziabadGENRajendraMJNP28647Pyare LalMINC28313
1974388GhaziabadGENPyare LalMINC23546Baldev Raj SharmaMBJS10341
1969391GhaziabadGENPearey LalMSSP19159Aftab AliMINC12824
1962396GhaziabadGENTej SinghMINC17610Ishwar DayalMJS15609
195734GhaziabadGENTeja SinghMINC17505P. ChandraMBJS9614

Last Updated on March 11, 2017