Track your constituency

Live News

Pali General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES) In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Pali Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
P. P. ChaudharyBharatiya Janata Party8908170933290014966.2Winner
Badriram JakharIndian National Congress4134390511341855230.781st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above15105075151801.122nd Runner-up
Kanhaiyalal VaishnavShivsena772801777450.573rd Runner-up
Ramprasad JatavAmbedkarite Party Of India622901562440.464th Runner-up
Hemant Kumar SinghviIndependent51380151390.385th Runner-up
Dr. Ramlal MohbarshaIndian Indira Congress (R)254802125690.196th Runner-up
Jagdish ChandraIndependent23370023370.177th Runner-up
Laxman KumarProutist Sarva Samaj18840018840.148th Runner-up

Pali Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Rajasthan which was formed before the 1952 elections comprising of eight Vidhan Sabha segments with three of them being reserved for the SC category. The total number of electorates in the Pali Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 15) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,682,713 of which 875,476 are males and 807,237 are
females. The district headquarters are situated in the town of Pali, also known as The Industrial City. It lies on the banks of the river Bandi in the Ghuriya region bordered by the Aravalli Range. It is bound by the eight other districts on all sides, situated at an elevation of 214 metres. Pali District covers an area of 1,23,87 sq kms.

As per the census reports of 2011, Pali city had a total population of 2,30,000, of which 53% comprised of males and 13% was under the age of six. It has a sex ratio of 916 females per 1,000 males. It has an average literacy rate of 78.67% with male and female literacy rates being 89% and 67%, respectively. There are several primary, secondary and higher secondary schools in this town. In addition to this, there are as many as ten colleges in and around Pali.

The majority of population here is Hindu and the most prevalent languages are Hindi and Marwari. Pali is famous for its textile industries. Some of the upcoming industries include marble cutting, marble finishing, to name a few. National Highways NH-7 and NH-65 are connected to the city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Pali Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Pali parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Pali constituency is Shri P P Choudhary of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201415PaliGENP P ChoudharyMBJP711772Munni Devi GodaraFINC312733
200915PaliGENJakhar,Shri Badri Ram MINC387604Pusp JainMBJP190887
200421PaliGENPusp JainMBJP264114Surendra Kumar SuranaMINC200876
199921PaliGENPusp JainMBJP316844Mithalal JainMINC212178
199821PaliGENMitha Lal JainMINC282369Gumanmal LodhaMBJP254933
199621PaliGENGumanmal LodhaMBJP142356Mitha Lal JainMIND127885
199121PaliGENGumanmal LodhaMBJP219715Dharmichand JainMINC200414
198921PaliGENGumanmall LodhaMBJP338797Laxmimail SinghviMINC171469
1988Bye PolPaliGENS.S/O SohanlalMINC202483G.LodhaMBJP163278
198421PaliGENMool Chand DagaMINC188274Pushpa JainFBJP152553
198021PaliGENMool Chand DagaMINC(I)209960Devki Nandan PatodiyaMJNP101844
197721PaliGENAmrit NehataMBLD197790Mool Chand DagaMINC109543
197119PaliGENMool Chand DagaMINC162536Madho Singh MIND123876
196719PaliGENS. K. TapuriahMSWA147509H. Chandra MINC121438
196216PaliGENJaswant Raj MehtaMINC99720Chiman Singh MSWA80461
195713PaliGENHarish Chandra MathurMINC95385Sampat Mal MBJS46764

List of Assembly Constituencies in Pali Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Pali parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Sojat (SC) Pali Marwar Junction
Bali Sumerpur Osian
Bhopalgarh (SC) Bilara (SC)

Last Updated on June 22, 2019