Track your constituency

Live News

Kota Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kota Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Parliamentary ConstituencyCandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
KotaOm BirlaBharatiya Janata Party7960710398080005158.52Winner
KotaRamnarain MeenaIndian National Congress5175590281552037438.071st Runner-up
KotaNOTANone Of The Above12531058125890.922nd Runner-up
KotaHarish Kumar LahriBahujan Samaj Party996502099850.733rd Runner-up
KotaHergovind MeenaIndependent45110045110.334th Runner-up
KotaEngineer Praveen KhandelwalIndependent40960140970.35th Runner-up
KotaSunil MadanIndependent30350130360.226th Runner-up
KotaSatish BhardwajIndependent24620224640.187th Runner-up
KotaKeshari LalIndependent16750316780.128th Runner-up
KotaChandra PrakashRashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party14870114880.119th Runner-up
KotaBhim Singh KuntalShivsena13050313080.110th Runner-up
KotaAbdul AsiphIndependent12430812510.0911th Runner-up
KotaRajendra Prasad SingorMarxist Communist Party Of India (United)11610011610.0812th Runner-up
KotaCaptain Somesh BhatnagarBhartiya Kisan Party11480611540.0813th Runner-up
KotaShobha Ram NirmalProutist Sarva Samaj996009960.0714th Runner-up
KotaMahesh Kumar RaniwalAarakshan Virodhi Party887048910.0715th Runner-up

Headquarters of the Kota District, the constituency of Kota is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan state. It consists of eight legislative assembly segments and was formed prior to the elections of 1952. The total number of electorates in the Kota Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 24) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,498,971 of which 792,388 are males and 706,583 are females. The Kota city is the third largest city of Rajasthan and is located in the south-eastern part of Rajasthan at a distance of about 240 km south of the capital of the state. The city lies at an average elevation of 271 meters and covers a total area of 318 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of Kota with the native Harauti dialect being widely spoken as well.

As per the census 2011, Kota has a total population of 1,001,365 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. The city of Kota has an average literacy rate of 83.65%, with male literacy at 90.56% and female literacy at 75.90%. It has a sex ratio of 912 females per 1000 males and 77% of the people are Hindus. The economy of this city is mainly driven by the nation-wide fame of its coaching centers. Besides, it is also the trade center for a variety of agricultural products. National Highways NH 12 and NH 76 pass through Kota.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kota Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kota parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kota constituency is Shri Om Birla of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201424KotaGENOm BirlaMBJP644822Ijyaraj SinghMINC444040
200924KotaGENIjyaraj SinghMINC360486Shyam SharmaMBJP277393
200414KotaGENRaghuveer Singh KoshalMBJP298314Hari Mohan SharmaMINC226536
199914KotaGENRaghuveer Singh KoushalMBJP320205Ramnaryan MeenaMINC295436
199814KotaGENRam Narain MeenaMINC364183Raghuveer Singh KaushalMBJP346755
199614KotaGENDau Dayal JoshiMBJP237673Ram Narayan MeenaMINC236988
199114KotaGENDau Dayal JoshiMBJP227846Shanti Kumar DhariwalMINC167443
198914KotaGENDau Dayal JoshiMBJP314135Shanti Kumar DhariwalMINC185495
198414KotaGENShanti Kumar DhariwalMINC230375Krishan Kumar GoyalMBJP175528
198014KotaGENKrishan Kumar GoyalMJNP151128Brij SuinderMINC(I)144908
197714KotaGENKrishna Kumar GoyalMBLD241835Kirit BhaiMINC92451
197113Kota(SC)Onkar LalMBJS156135Dhanna Lal MINC122884
196713Kota(SC)OnkarlalMBJS151258I. MaghiMINC125375
196210Kotah(SC)Unkar LalMJS96421Onkar Lal MINC82716
19578Kotah(SC)Nemi Chandra KasliwalMINC145794Shridhar Lal MBJS72555
19578Kotah(SC)Onkar LalMINC119995Ram Nath MIND55804

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kota Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kota parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Keshoraipatan (SC) Bundi Pipalda
Sangod Kota North Kota South
Ladpura Ramgarh Mandi

Last Updated on June 22, 2019