Track your constituency

Live News

Bharatpur General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bharatpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ranjeeta KoliBharatiya Janata Party7012930669970799261.74Winner
Abhijeet Kumar JatavIndian National Congress3878630173038959333.971st Runner-up
Suraj Pradhan JatavBahujan Samaj Party314970118316152.762nd Runner-up
Mangal Ram GodraAmbedkarite Party Of India57120357150.53rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above558305556380.494th Runner-up
SunilIndependent22320422360.195th Runner-up
Purushottam BabaIndependent18910618970.176th Runner-up
Tejveer SinghIndependent10930510980.17th Runner-up
Ghanshyam Singh YadavIndependent10040910130.098th Runner-up

Reserved for the SC category, Bharatpur Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan and consists of seven Vidhan Sabha segments. The Bharatpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9) consists of 1,437,111 number of electorates in totality, of these 779,002
are males and 658,109 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Bharatpur City, located in the Brij region in the eastern part of Rajasthan, is the headquarters of the district of Bharatpur. The city lies at an average elevation of 183 meters. Hindi and English are the official languages of Bharatpur with Braj-bhasha being widely spoken by the locals.

As per the census reports of 2011, Bharatpur has a total population of 252,606 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. 12% of the total population is children below the age of six. The city of Bharatpur has an average literacy rate of 82%, with male literacy at 90.41% and female literacy at 72.80%. Hinduism is predominant religion here with 77% of the total population being Hindus, followed by 18% of Muslims. It has a sex ratio of 877 females per 1000 males. The city is home to several schools, public as well as private and also has a handful of colleges. Agriculture is the primary economic activity of the area. National Highway, NH-11 passes through the district and connects it to a large road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bharatpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bharatpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bharatpur constituency is Shri Bahadur Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149Bharatpur(SC)Bahadur SinghMBJP579825Dr.Suresh JatavMINC334357
20099Bharatpur(SC)Singh,Shri Ratan MINC301434KhemchandMBJP219980
20049BharatpurGENVishvendra SinghMBJP319904Ved PrakashMINC208555
19999BharatpurGENVishvendra SinghMBJP277460Jagat SinghMINC180442
19989BharatpurGENK. Natwar SinghMINC252617Dr. Digamber SinghMBJP184164
19969BharatpurGENMaharani Divya SinghMBJP209834Choudary Tayyab HussenMINC119141
19919BharatpurGENKrashender Kaur (Deepa) (W)FBJP201596Tayyab HusenMJP105840
19899BharatpurGENVishwendra SinghMJD323174Rajesh PilotMINC252722
19849BharatpurGENK.Natwar SinghMINC187305Nathi SinghMLKD107996
19809BharatpurGENRajesh PilotMINC(I)102867Nathi SinghMJNP(S)90608
19779BharatpurGENRam KishanMBLD256887Raj BahadurMINC100398
19718BharatpurGENRaj BahadurMINC195555Beijendra Singh MBKD127992
19678BharatpurGENB. SinghMIND210966R. BahadurMINC115873
19626BharatpurGENRaj BahadurMINC90686Man SinghMSWA78795
19576BharatpurGENRaj BahadurMINC108575Girrajsaran Singh MIND105689

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bharatpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bharatpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kathuman (SC) Kaman Nagar
Deeg Kumher Bharatpur Nadbai
Weir (SC) Bayana (SC)

Last Updated on June 22, 2019