Track your constituency
Live News

Weir (Rajasthan) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Weir Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency - Bye Elections 2014

Weir is going for by-election on September 13, 2014. While Gangaram Koli is the BJP candidate Bhajan Lal Jatav is the Congress candidate from this Assembly constituency. Election Commission said that the same electoral roll will be used during this by-poll as used during last Lok Sabha elections. The by-election was necessitated in Weir because the sitting MLA of BJP got elected to the Parliament last May. Top leaders of the Pradesh Congress are leading the campaign including ex-CM Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot. The Congress is highlighting the ineffectiveness of the Raje government in fulfilling its promises. It is also stressing upon the inability of the state government in listening to the demands of the lawyers, who are on strike currently. Non-implementation of the welfare schemes is another point for INC to attack BJP. Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje, on the other hand, is highlighting completion of the announced welfare schemes and other developmental works. The BJP government is highlighting 'Sarkar Aapke Dwar' scheme for reaching remote villages to showcase their success as well as intent for addressing the concerns of people.

Weir is located in the Bharatpur district of Rajasthan. Bahadur Singh of BJP won over Om Prakash of INC during 2013 Assembly elections convincingly.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Weir Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Weir (SC) assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Type Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2018 75 Weir (SC) Bhajan Lal Jatav M INC 78,716 Ramswaroop Koli M BJP 63,433
2013 75 Weir (SC) Bahadur Singh M BJP 53649 Om Prakash Pahadiya M INC 40226
2008 75 Weir (SC) Bahadur Singh M BJP 33981 Atar Singh Pagariya M BSP 29516
2003 75 Weir (SC) Jagannath Pahadia M INC 36475 Gangaram M BJP 27565
1998 75 Weir (SC) Shanti Pahadia F INC 43879 Hari Krishan Shakit M BJP 14635
1993 75 Weir (SC) Revti Prasad M BJP 32757 Ram Prasad M INC 23041
1990 75 Weir (SC) Ram Prasad M INC 17635 Revati Prasad Koli M IND 14327
1985 75 Weir (SC) Jagannath Pahadia M INC 25842 Shyam Sunder Lal M LKD 12471
1980 75 Weir (SC) Shanti F INC(I) 14383 Satya Pal M INC(U) 11652
1980 By Poll Weir (SC) J.P.Paharia M INC(I) 61553 S.Pal M INC(U) 2674
1977 75 Weir (SC) Ramji Lal M JNP 18078 Natha Singh M INC 10928
1972 66 Weir GEN Usha F INC 16287 Ram Swarop M IND 8600
1967 66 Weir GEN R. Kishan M SSP 13980 D. Prasad M INC 9489
1962 47 Weir GEN Ram Kishan M SOC 18040 Vishwapriya M INC 11721
1957 36 Weir (SC) Raja Man Singh M IND 26963 Ram Kishan M IND 20871
1957 36 Weir GEN Vishwa Priya F INC 24496 Tej Pal M INC 15601
1951 19 Weir GEN Ghasi Singh M INC 17774 Natha Singh M SP 15371
1951 19 Weir GEN Tej Pal M INC 16865 Ratan Singh M KLP 9551

Last Updated: June 16, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023