Track your constituency

Live News

Mandla Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Mandla Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Faggan Singh KulasteBharatiya Janata Party7353650190173726648.59Winner
Kamal Singh MaraviIndian National Congress6383720122063959242.151st Runner-up
Dada Ramgulam UikeyGondvana Gantantra Party487820143489253.222nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above32221019322402.123rd Runner-up
Chandra Singh KushramBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party1570702157091.044th Runner-up
Bharat Singh PoosamIndependent1562600156261.035th Runner-up
Advocate-Devsingh KumreIndependent77570277590.516th Runner-up
Manita MarkamSmart Indians Party52250352280.347th Runner-up
Ajeet DhurweyIndependent52050352080.348th Runner-up
R. S. Paraste (Ramsingh)Sapaks Party50530250550.339th Runner-up
Sanjeev Kumar PandramHindusthan Nirman Dal46460146470.3110th Runner-up

One of the 29 parliamentary constituencies in the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh, the Mandla Lok Sabha seat is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Mandla Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 14) were 1,528,061 of which 746,375 are females and 781,686 are males. That is, out of the eight assembly segments that make up the Mandla constituency,seven segments are reserved for the marginalised sections of the society, while the Keolari constituency is not reserved for any particular caste or tribe.

The reservation of the Mandla constituency was done in 1957, although it fought its first parliamentary elections as the Mandla Jabalpur South constituency in 1951, being an open seat and won by the Indian National Congress. The Mandla constituency seat, as we presently know it, fought the elections for the first time in 1957. The Mandla constituency seat covers the geography of four districts, namely, the two entire districts of Dindori and Mandla and also portions of the districts of Seoni and Narsinghpur. After the delimitation of the legislative and parliamentary constituencies as implemented by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the total population in this constituency is 10,54,905 people, as per the Census of India 2011.

Although agriculture is the main economic backbone of the regions, the districts of Dindori, Mandla and Seoni have been recognized as the economically backward districts in the state, receiving government funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP). The Mandla parliamentary constituency is one of those seats which has had a visible presence of the Congress party since its inception, although the BJP has had a continued presence in the constituency from 1996 to

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mandla Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mandla parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mandla constituency is Shri Faggan Singh Kulaste of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201414Mandla(ST)Faggan Singh KulasteMBJP585720Omkar Singh MarkamMINC475251
200914Mandla(ST)Masram,Shri Basori Singh MINC391133Faggan Singh KulasteMCPI(ML)(L)326080
200413Mandla(ST)Faggan Singh KulasteMBJP238073Heera Singh MarkamMGGP173176
199924Mandla(ST)Faggan Singh KulasteMBJP232042Devendra TekamMINC225470
199824Mandla(ST)Faggan Singh KulasteMBJP268739Chhote Lal UikeMINC255227
199624Mandla(ST)Faggansingh KulasteMBJP246334MohanlalMINC181714
199124Mandla(ST)Mohan LalMINC165607Ram BhajanMBJP77934
198924Mandla(ST)Mohan LalMINC199943Anoop SinghMBJP154708
198424Mandla(ST)Mohan LalMINC198095Shyamlal DhurveMBJP69787
198024Mandla(ST)Chhotelal SonuMINC(I)91524Shyamlal Dhurve MJNP75536
197724Mandla(ST)Shyamlal DhurveMBLD126646Mangru Ganoo UikeyMINC53847
197121Mandla(ST)Mangru UikeyMINC54021Shyamlal MBJS43118
196721Mandla(ST)M. UikeyMINC67390DhokalsingMPSP33569
196221Mandla(ST)Mangru Ganu UikeMINC47789Gangaram MRRP26962
195716Mandla(ST)Mangrubabu UikeMINCUncontested

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mandla Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mandla parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Shahpura (ST) Dindori (ST) Bichhiya (ST)
Niwas (ST) Mandla (ST) Keolari
Lakhnadon (ST) Gotegaon (SC)

Last Updated on July 2, 2019