Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Vizianagaram Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

PartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Bellana Chandra SekharYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party5734660495257841847.49Winner
Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiTelugu Desam5273070307553038243.551st Runner-up
Mukka Srinivas RaoJanasena Party337790413341922.812nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above29468033295012.423rd Runner-up
Adiraju YedlaIndian National Congress156070118157251.294th Runner-up
Sanyasi Raju PakalapatiBharatiya Janata Party6902036472660.65th Runner-up
Venkata Trindha Rao VeluriIndependent63360263380.526th Runner-up
P.V.A. Ananda SagarSamaanya Praja Party49810249830.417th Runner-up
Ijjurouthu RamunaiduIndependent45500345530.378th Runner-up
Pentapati RajeshIndependent14610114620.129th Runner-up
Chiranjeevi LingalaAndhra Chaitanya Party12610212630.110th Runner-up
Dhanalakoti RamanaIndependent11720411760.111th Runner-up
Yella Rao SiyyadulaIndependent10100010100.0812th Runner-up
Surya Bhavani. KPyramid Party Of India822088300.0713th Runner-up
Lagudu. Govinda RaoJana Jagruti Party787047910.0614th Runner-up

Coming into existence in the year 2008, the Parliamentary constituency of Vizianagaram is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies that represent the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. 1,323,238 is the total electorate count in the Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 20).692,376 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. This constituency, which held its first Lok Sabha elections in 1952, remained a stronghold of the Communist Party of India in its formative years, before becoming a vote-bank bastion of the Congress.

This seat is very important politically, as the influential leader and proponent of anti-Telangana movements, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, was elected from here. Reddy, who formed the YSR Congress Party after splitting from the Indian National Congress, is known for his strong adherence to a united Andhra Pradesh. This constituency is part of the YSR district, which has the city of Kadapa as its administrative headquarters. The YSR district has a rich and varied political history, witnessing massive anti-Telangana campaigns. Economically, this district is one of the natural mineral reserves of the country, with lead, barytes,

asbestos and limestone being found in plenty in this region. Some small- and medium-scale industries are located in this district. Nonetheless, this district has been recognised as economically backward, thus being funded under special governmental schemes. Out of the seven Assembly segments which comprise this constituency, Badvel is reserved for candidates of the Scheduled Castes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kadapa Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kadapa parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kadapa constituency is Y.S. Avinash Reddy of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201438KadapaGENY.S. Avinash ReddyMYSRCP671983Srinivasa Reddy Reddeppagari MTDP481660
2011By PollsKadapaGENY.S.J.M. ReddyMYSRCP692251D.L.R. ReddyMINC146579
200938KadapaGENReddy,Shri Y. S. Jagan Mohan MYSRCP542611Palem Srikanth ReddyMTDP363765

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kadapa Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kadapa parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on March 21, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit