Track your constituency

Bolpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Bolpur Lok Sabha is one of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of the West Bengal which came into existence in 1967 and has six Vidhan Sabha segments. 1,307,730 is the total electorate count in the Bolpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 41). Out of these 675,489 number of electorates are males and the remaining 632,241 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It is reserved for the SC category and has 1,307,800 voters. Bolpur belongs to the Birbhum District and lies at a distance of 145 km and has a average altitude of 58 m. It is most famous for being close to the Visva Bharati University. The municipality of Bolpur has 19 wards.

As per the 2011 India census data, the total population of the district of Birbhum stands at over 3,500,000 making it the 84th most populated district of the country. It has a population density of 771 people per sq km and over 2001-2011; the district has had a population growth rate of about 17%. The sex ratio of the area is 956 females per 1000 males and about 11% of the population is under the age of six. The average literacy rate is 70%. Hindus have a 65% majority followed by 33% Muslims. About 30% of the population belongs to the SC category and about 7% belongs to the ST category. Bengali, Hindi and English are the common languages here. The Panagarh-Morgam Highway passes through the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bolpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bolpur constituency is Anupam Hazra of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201441Bolpur(SC)Anupam HazraMAITC630693Dome RamchandraMCPM394581
200941Bolpur(SC)Dome,Dr. Ram Chandra MCPM538383Asit Kumar MalMINC411501
200441BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM504836Dr. Nirmal Kumar MajiMAITC194531
199941BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM464199Suniti ChattarajMAITC277810
199841BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM470645Gour Hari ChandraMWBTC219553
199641BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM471549Sunil DasMINC217903
199141BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM394496Jivan MukhopadhyayMIND167872
198941BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM421483Sachinandan SauMINC257890
1985Bye PolBolpurGENS.ChatterjeeMCPM339078S.S.RayMINC240079
198441BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM317749Nihar DuttaMINC256818
198041BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM264798Pranab Kumar Mukherjee MINC(I)196169
197741BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM128963Durga BanerjeeMCPI93012
197139BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM115591Phulrenu GuhaMINC78966
196739BolpurGENA. K. ChandaMINC131761S. Roy MCPM118129

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bolpur Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Anupam Hazra
Age 36
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Trinamool Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Ph.D. (Social Work)
Activities of Dr. Anupam Hazra in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 51
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bolpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KetugramMangalkotAusgram (SC)
BolpurNanoor (SC)Labhpur

Last Updated on March 13, 2019