Ausgram (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

About Ausgram Assembly Constituency

Ausgram is constituency No. 273 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Bardhaman district and comes under Bolpur Lok Sabha constituency. Both Ausgram and its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Bolpur are reserved for scheduled castes. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ausgram has 1,96,219 registered voters. It comprises 1,02,341 male and 93,878 female registered voters. The CPI(M) managed to win this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Basudev Mete, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 90,863 votes. The runner-up was Chanchal Kumar Mondal of Congress who got 67,767 votes. The winning margin was a good 23,096, that is, 13.27% of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 88.79 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ausgram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ausgram assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 273 Ausgram (SC) Basudev Mete M CPM 90863 Chanchal Kumar Mondal M INC 67767
2006 267 Ausgram (SC) Kartick Chandra Bag M CPI(M) 85952 Chhaya Chowdhury F AITC 25956
2001 267 Ausgram (SC) Kartick Chandra Bag M CPM 81640 Sukumar Mondal M AITC 35988
1996 267 Ausgram (SC) Kartick Chandra Bag M CPM 81278 Sukumar Saha M INC 32797
1991 267 Ausgram (SC) Sreedhar Malik M CPM 67259 Chhaya Rani Chowdhury F INC 25707
1987 267 Ausgram (SC) Sridhar Malik M CPM 65611 Biswambhar Mondal M INC 22285
1982 267 Ausgram (SC) Sreedhar Malik M CPM 53274 Chanchal Kumar Mondal M INC 24705
1977 267 Ausgram (SC) Shreedhar Malik M CPM 33427 Madan Lohar M JNP 9044
1972 253 Ausgram (SC) Sridhar Malik M CPM 24021 Bans Dhar Saha M INC 23692
1971 253 Ausgram (SC) Sridhar Malik M CPM 28445 Bansidhar Saha M BAC 17849
1969 253 Ausgram (SC) Krishna Chandra Halder M CPM 24736 Sankar Das M INC 14654
1967 253 Ausgram (SC) K . C . Halder M CPM 15865 K . L . Das M INC 13401
1962 229 Ausgram GEN Monoranjan Baksi M IND 8700 Labanya Gopal Ghatak M INC 8131
1957 58 Ausgram GEN Kanailal Das M INC 10403 Anuja Kumar Chattapashya M IND 6435
1951 113 Ausgram GEN Kanai Lal Das M INC 17693 Dhirendra Nath Roy M FBL(MG) 6568
1951 113 Ausgram GEN Ananda Gopal Mukhepadhyay M INC 16335 Anuja Kumar Chattopadhyay M IND 5203

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates