Live News
Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Bolpur (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


Sitting and previous MLAs from Bolpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bolpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011286BolpurGENChandra Nath SinhaMAITC89394Tapan HoreMRSP72767
2006284BolpurGENTapan HoreMRSP73493Rakshit Chitta RanjanMAITC30627
2001284BolpurGENTapan HoreMRSP64635Dr. Sushovan BanerjeeMAITC49202
1996284BolpurGENTapan HoreMRSP65121Sibsankar BanerjeeMINC24031
1991284BolpurGENTapan HoreMRSP47988Sushovan BanarjeeMINC37193
1987284BolpurGENTarapada GhoshMRSP44065Sushovan BanerjeeMINC34126
1984By PollsBolpurGENS.BanerjeeMINC38168G.M.MollahMRSP34109
1982284BolpurGENJyotsna Kumar GuptaMRSP37656Sushovan BanerjeeMINC31899
1977284BolpurGENJyotsna Kumar GuptaMRSP15330Geurhari ChandraMINC9676
1972270BolpurGENHarasankar BhattacharyaMCPI17732Mukherjee PrasanthMCPM13906
1971270BolpurGENPrasanta MukherjeeMCPM13088Ranjit Kumar ChoudhuryMBAC10970
1969270BolpurGENPannalal Das GuptaMIND25340Radha Krishna SinghaMINC15468
1967270BolpurGENR.K. SinhaMIND19130A.K. ChattopadhyayMINC16339
1962244BolpurGENRadha Krishna SinghaMRSP25497Amarendra Nath SarkarMINC12926
195748BolpurGENAmarendra Nath SarkarMINC15882Santikumar SirkarMIND6783
195131BolpurGENHansadah BhusanMINC11395Mukhopadhyaya Hem ChandraMHMS7178
195131BolpurGENRoy HanseswarMINC10890Majhi AnantaMHMS4922

Last Updated on May 27, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]