Track your constituency

Barrackpore Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

One of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of the state of West Bengal, Barrackpur (or Barrackpore) is a city in the North 24 Parganas district of the State. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Barrackpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 15) were 1,081,237 of which 488,163 are females and 593,074 are males. It was formed prior to the elections of the year 1951 and comprises of seven segments. The city of Barrackpore lies on the eastern bank of the river Ganga. It is located about 24 kms from Kolkata and is located in the Ganges-Brahamaputra delta region of the state. It stands at an elevation of 15 m and covers an area of over 25 sq km.

The city has a population of over 150,000 with around 8% of the population under the age of six. About 53% of the population is male and the sex ratio is 886 females for every 1000 males. The average literacy rate of Barrackpore is 81% and the city is considered to be an important military center and is home to the oldest cantonment in India and Police Training academy in West Bengal. Barrackpore has always been the center for small scale cottage and handicrafts. Primary industries in the area are of jute and agriculture. This city is also famous for the oldest water treatment plant. National Highways NH-34 and NH-35, and some major State Highways connect the city to several major towns and cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Barrackpore Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Barrackpore parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Barrackpore constituency is Shri Dinesh Trivedi of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201415BarrackporeGENDinesh TrivediMAITC479206Subhashini AliMCPM272433
200915BarrackporeGENTrivedi,Shri Dinesh MAITC428699Tarit Baran TopdarMCPM372675
200419BarrackporeGENTarit Baran TopdarMCPM443048Arjun SinghMAITC277977
199919BarrackporeGENTarit Baran TopdarMCPM399269Jayanta BhattacharyaMAITC358494
199819BarrackporeGENTarit Baran TopdarMCPM383054Adhikary TarunMWBTC355097
199619BarrackporeGENTarit Baran TopdarMCPM399466Ghosal DebiMINC348572
199119BarrackporeGENTarit Barban TopdarMCPM324025Devi GhoshalMINC264173
198919BarrackporeGENTarit Baran TopderMCPM364424Debi GhosalMINC327333
198419BarrackporeGENDebi GhosalMINC323483Mohammed AminMCPM269814
198019BarrackporeGENMahammed IsmailMCPM266698Devi GhosalMINC(I)162773
197719BarrackporeGENSougata RoyMINC295551Mahammad IsmailMCPM154537
197118BarrackporeGENMd. IsmailMCPM284590Renu ChakrabortyMCPI200815
196718BarrackporeGENM. IsmailMCPM162231R. Chakraborty MCPI136319
196211BarrackporeGENRenu ChakrabortyFCPI228318Ram Dhari Singh MINC133894
195726BarrackporeGENBimal Coomar GhoseMPSP132906Labanya Prova DuttaMINC87879
195121BarrackporeGENDas RamanandaMINC81585Ghosh DebprasadMBJS30081

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Barrackpore Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Barrackpore parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on March 13, 2019