Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Bijpur (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bijpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bijpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011103BijpurGENSubhranshu RoyMAITC65479Dr. Nirjharini ChakrabortyFCPM52867
2006128BijpurGENDr. Nirjharini ChakrabartyFCPI(M)57715Kalyani Biswas ( Basu)FAITC39930
2001128BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMCPM102249Jagadish DasMAITC26229
1996128BijpurGENKamal Sengupta BasuFCPM64800Mrinal Kanti Singha RoyMINC51334
1991128BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMCPM54448Mimalanda DattaMINC39382
1987128BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMCPM47242Bimalananda DattaMINC45406
1982128BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMCPM43344Prabir BandopadhyayMINC30234
1977128BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMCPM32339Jagadish Chandra Das S/O AkulMINC12079
1972118BijpurGENJ. C. Das S/O AkulMINC40017J. C. Das S/O MatilalMCPM25336
1971118BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMINC29821Jagadish Chandra DasMCPM28571
1969118BijpurGENJagadish Chandra DasMCPM27956Bijesh Chandra SenMINC26120
196272BijpurGENMonoranjan RoyMCPI20377Anima Roy ChaudhuriMINC18732
1957185BijpurGENNiranjan Sen GuptaMCPI15456Renu MajumderFINC12834
1952By PollsBijpurGENBasu M.MINC12355S.G. NiranjanMCOM11507
1951145BijpurGENBipin Behari GanguliMINC10035Niranjan SenMCPI7261

Last Updated on May 27, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…