Noapara (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Noapara Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Noapara is constituency No. 107 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district and comes under Barrackpore Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Noapara has 2,05,070 registered voters including 1,07,953 male and 97,117 female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, this seat was won by the Trinamool Congress. Manju Basu, the winning candidate, defeated her nearest contender by a formidable margin of 41,148 votes. Kusadhwaj Ghosh of CPI(M) was the runner-up with 59,221 votes. The voter turnout was 82.98 %. The TMC had gained its maiden victory from this seat in 2001. In 2006, this seat went to CPI(M).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Assembly Noapara Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Noapara assembly elections conducted so far.
Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 107 Noapara GEN Manju Basu F AITC 100369 Kusadhwaj Ghosh M CPM 59221
2006 132 Noapara GEN Kusadhwaj Ghosh M CPI(M) 44550 Manju Basu F AITC 40043
2001 132 Noapara GEN Manju Basu F AITC 50318 Madan Mohan Nath M CPM 45872
1996 132 Noapara GEN Madan Mohan Nath M CPM 48394 Sris Das M INC 44030
1991 132 Noapara GEN Madan Mohan Nath M CPM 44046 Ananta Roy M INC 32120
1987 132 Noapara GEN Jamini Bhusan Saha M CPM 40801 Sris Das M INC 35417
1982 132 Noapara GEN Jamini Saha M CPM 35354 Apurba Bhattacharjee M ICS 23227
1977 132 Noapara GEN Jamini Bhusan Saha M CPM 24566 Apurba Bhattacharjee M INC 9750
1972 121 Noapara GEN Suvendu Roy M INC 48112 Jamini Bhuson Saha M CPM 22599
1971 121 Noapara GEN Jamini Bhusan Saha M CPM 36567 Suvendu Roy M INC 17371
1969 121 Noapara GEN Jamini Bhuson Saha M CPM 32718 Suvendu Roy M INC 25385
1967 121 Noapara GEN S.Roy M INC 21248 J.Saha M CPM 21219
1962 75 Noapara GEN Jamini Bhusha Saha M CPI 22086 Satish Chandra Basu M INC 20488
1957 182 Noapara GEN Panchanan Bhattacharjee M PSP 17765 Kali Mookherjee M INC 12111

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates