Track your constituency

Pratapgarh Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPPratapgarhShri. Sangam Lal Gupta
BSPPratapgarh Shri Ashok Kumar Tripati
INCPratapgarhSmt. Ratna Singh

The Parliamentary Constituency of Pratapgarh is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1952 elections. The total number of electorates in the Pratapgarh Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 39) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,435,159 of which 768,492 are males and 666,667 are females. It presently comprises of seven Vidhan Sabha segments. The administrative headquarters of Pratapgarh district is situated in the city of Pratapgarh. This district covers an area of 3,730 sq. km. and is a part of the Allahabad Division. Hindi is the official language of Pratapgarh with Awadhi being widely spoken by the locals.

According to the India census data of 2011, Pratapgarh has a total population of 3,209,141 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 998 females per 1000 males. 14.13% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Pratapgarh has an average literacy rate of 70.09% with male literacy rate at 81.88% and female literacy rate at 58.45%. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 68% of the population being Hindus, followed by 32% of Muslims. Pratapgarh was declared one of the nation’s most backward districts and currently receives funds. It has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. National Highways NH 96 and NH 236 pass through Pratapgarh.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Pratapgarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Pratapgarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Pratapgarh constituency is Kuwar Harivansh Singh of AD.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201439PratapgarhGENKuwar Harivansh SinghMAD375789Asif Nizamuddin SiddiqueMBSP207567
200939PratapgarhGENSingh,Rajkumari Ratna FINC169137Prof. Shivakant OjhaMBSP139358
200420PratapgarhGENAkshay Pratap Singh "Gopal Ji"MSP238137Rajkumari Ratna SinghMINC168865
199924PratapgarhGENRajkumari Ratna SinghFINC202170Abhai Pratap SinghMBJP196167
199824PratapgarhGENRam Vilas VedantiMBJP232927Rajkumari Ratna SinghMINC164467
199624PratapgarhGENRajkumari Ratna SinghMINC139326Udairaj MishraMBJP117689
199124PratapgarhGENAbhai Pratap SinghMJD110838Udai Raj MisraMBJP107142
198924PratapgarhGENRaja Dinesh SinghMINC165870Abhai Pratap SinghMJD161664
198424PratapgarhGENRaja Dinesh SinghMINC279354Ram DeoMLKD46847
198024PratapgarhGENAjit Pratap SinghMINC(I)94223Jai SinghMJNP(S)80038
197724PratapgarhGENRoop Nath Singh YadavaMBLD206339Dinesh SinghMINC57019
197123PratapgarhGENDinesh SinghMINC156902Munishwar Dutt UpadhyayaMSSP76716
196723PratapgarhGENR. D. SinghMINC102825B. Singh MSSP81133
196224PratapgarhGENAjit Pratap SinghMJS96483Munishwar Dutt Upadhya MINC72779
195762PratapgarhGENMunishwar Dutt UpadhyayMINC78399Hari Sharan SinghMIND65773

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Pratapgarh Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kunwar Haribansh Singh
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Apna Dal
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (Ag)
Activities of Shri Kunwar Haribansh Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 23
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 802
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Pratapgarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Pratapgarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Rampur KhasBishwavnathganjPratapgarh

Last Updated on March 13, 2019