Track your constituency
Live News

About Vishwanathganj Assembly Constituency

Vishwanathganj Assembly Constituency, located in the Pratapgarh district of Uttar Pradesh, India is ranked 247 amongst the 403 constituencies.

Vishwanathganj (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017 Winner: Rakesh Kumar (Apna Dal) with 81,899 votes. Runner Ups: Sanjay Pandey (INC)- 58541 votes Premanand Tripathi (Bahujan Samaj Party)- 33878 votes

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vishwanathganj (Bishwavnathganj) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vishwanathganj (Bishwavnathganj) assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017247VishwanathganjGENRakesh Kumar Verma Alias Dr.R.K.VermaMAD(S)81899Sanjay PandeyMINC58541
2014247VishwanathganjGENRakesh Kumar Verma Alias Dr. R.K.VermaMAD62085Sanjay PandeyMSP48014
2012247VishwanathganjGENRaja RamMSP49138Sindhuja Mishra SenaniFBSP39951

Last Updated on February 27, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023