Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bansgaon Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of Uttar Pradesh's parliamentary constituencies, Bansgaon Lok Sabha Constituency was formed before 1957 and is reserved for the SC category. The Bansgaon Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 67) has a total of 1,663,648 electorates out of which 751,928 are females and 911,720 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments. Bansgaon is a town and Nagar Panchayat of Gorakhpur District and has an average elevation of 68 m. It is 299 km away from Kanpur and 533 km away from Agra.

According to the India census data of 2001, the population of Bansgaon is over 14,000 with 51% of the population is male and 49% is female. Over 17% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 944 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 59% with male and female literacy rates at 59% and 41%. Hindi, Bhojpuri and Urdu are the most commonly used languages in the area. Basic education facilities include several municipal schools and a handful of colleges. Economically, it falls under one of India's 250 most backward districts and receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Agriculture is the most common activity of the people here. The National Highways NH-28 and NH-29 pass through the district and connect it to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bansgaon Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bansgaon parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bansgaon constituency is Shri Kamlesh Paswan of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201467Bansgaon(SC)Kamlesh PaswanMBJP417959Sadal PrasadMBSP228443
200967Bansgaon(SC)Paswan,Shri Kamlesh MBJP223011Shree Nath JiMBSP170224
200433Bansgaon(SC)Mahaveer PrasadMINC180388Sadal PrasadMBSP163947
199937Bansgaon(SC)Raj Narayan PasiMBJP184684Subhawati PaswanMSP174996
199837Bansgaon(SC)Raj Narain PashiMBJP217433Subhavati PaswanMSP186893
199637Bansgaon(SC)Subhawati DebiFSP203591Raj NarainMBJP177422
199137Bansgaon(SC)Raj NaraiyanMBJP124578Mahavir PrasadMINC98437
198937Bansgaon(SC)Mahabir PrasadMINC162587Phirangi Prasad VisharadMIND152258
198437Bansgaon(SC)Mahavir PrasadMINC232747Ram SuratMICJ58518
198037Bansgaon(SC)Mahabir PrasadMINC(I)122269Ram SuratMJNP90208
197737Bansgaon(SC)Phirangi PrasadMBLD225143Sukh Deo PrasadMINC74053
197137Bansgaon(SC)Ram SuratMINC117860MolhuMSSP27836
196737Bansgaon(SC)MolahuMSSP89770M. PrasadMINC81164
196238Bansgaon(SC)Mahadeo PrasadMINC72894PatrasMPSP23844

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bansgaon Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kamlesh Paswan
Age 40
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Graduate
Activities of Shri Kamlesh Paswan in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 12
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 35
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bansgaon Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bansgaon parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chauri ChauraBansgaon (SC)Chillupar

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });