Track your constituency

Live News

Chillupar (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

About Chillupar Assembly Constituency

Chillupar is constituency No. 328 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Gorakhpur district in Purvanchal region of the state. It comes under Bansgaon Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Bansgaon is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Chillupar has 4,00,304 registered voters. It comprises 2,24,625 male and 1,75,668 female registered voters and 11 in the Others category.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) defeated its nearest rival, the Samajwadi Party (SP), by 1,11,53 votes to win this constituency in the 2012 Assembly elections. Rajesh Tripathi, the winning BSP candidate, got 61,639 votes. The nearest contender was C.P Chand of the Samajwadi Party who got 50,486 votes. The voter turnout was 49.99 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chillupar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chillupar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012328ChilluparGENRajesh TripathiMBSP61639C.P ChandMSP50486
2007165ChilluparGENRajesh TripathiMBSP54107Hari Shankar TiwariMABLTC47174
2002165ChilluparGENHari Shankar TiwariMABLTC61489Shyam Lal YadavMBSP46538
1996181ChilluparGENHari Shankar TiwariMAIIC(T)47878Shyam Lal YadavMBSP32880
1993181ChilluparGENHari Shankar TiwariMINC41382Shyam Lal YadavMBSP38730
1991181ChilluparGENHari Shanker TiwariMINC47530Shyam Lal YadavMBSP32303
1989181ChilluparGENHari Shankar TiwariMINC52229Kalpanath SinghMJD27560
1985181ChilluparGENHari Shankar TiwariMIND50133Markandey ChandMINC28405
1980181ChilluparGENBhrigu NathMINC(I)20529Shyam NarainMJNP(SC)11172
1977181ChilluparGENKalp Nath SinghMJNP31889Bhigu Nath ChaturvediMINC20201
1974181ChilluparGENBhrigu NathMINC24282Shyam NarainMBKD20289
1969186ChilluparGENKalp Nath SinghMINC13594BhagwatMBJS10065
1967186ChilluparGENK. N. SinghMINC13087R. KomalMIND6267
1962191ChilluparGENKalpanath SinghMPSP14267KailashwatiFINC13907
1957251ChilluparGENKailashpatiMINC13178Satya DeoMCPI5054

Last Updated on March 11, 2017