Track your constituency

Amroha General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result wii be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAmrohaShri Kanwar Singh Tanwar
INCAmrohaSachin Choudhary
BSPAmrohaKunwar Danish Ali

Amroha Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Amroha Lok Sabha Constituency was formed before 1952. The total number of electorates in the Amroha Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,173,915 of which 641,735 are males and 532,180 are females. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one has been reserved for the SC category. It covers the Amroha District, previously known as Jyotiba Phule Nagar which is a part of the Moradabad Division and covers an area of 2,321 sq km. It is bordered by the districts of Bijnor, Moradabad and Badaun and lies on the banks of Ganges.

According to the India census 2011, Amroha District has a population of 1,840,221 and is the 258th most populous district of the country. About 53% of the population is male and 47% is female. Over the decade of 2001-2011, its population growth rate has been 22.66% and the population density of Rampur is 818 people per sq km. 16.31% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 910 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 63.84% with male and female literacy rates at 74.54% and 52.10%. Hindi and Bhojpuri are the most commonly used languages here. Muslims have a 66% majority here. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here. National Highway NH-24 and NH-87 pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Amroha Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Amroha parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Amroha constituency is Shri Kanwar Singh Tanwar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149AmrohaGENKanwar Singh TanwarMBJP528880Humera AkhtarMSP370666
20099AmrohaGENNagpal,Shri Devendra MRLD283182Mehboob AliMSP191099
20042AmrohaGENHarish NagpalMIND287522Mahmood MadniMRLD269638
19996AmrohaGENRashid AlviMBSP337919Chetan ChauhanMBJP244694
19986AmrohaGENChetan ChauhanMBJP295603Alley HasanMBSP230088
19966AmrohaGENPratap SinghMSP257905Chetan ChouhanMBJP210305
19916AmrohaGENChetan ChauhanMBJP225805Har Govind SinghMJD167928
19896AmrohaGENHar Govind SinghMJD271559Khursheed AhmadMINC123477
19846AmrohaGENRam Pal SinghMINC181642Ishrat Ali AnsariMIND164365
19806AmrohaGENChandrapal SinghMJNP(S)132602Isharat AliMJNP89920
19776AmrohaGENChandrapal SinghMBLD209895Sattar AhmadMINC73401
19716AmrohaGENIshaque SambhaliMCPI92580Chandrapal Singh MIND61538
19676AmrohaGENIshaque SambhaliMCPI70306R. SinghMBJS66249
19626AmrohaGENMaulana Mohd. Hifzur RahmanMINC64022Hardev Sahai MJS46830
195712AmrohaGENMaulana Mohd. Hifzur RahmanMINC74220Boota RamMBJS51574

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Amroha Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kanwar Singh Tanwar
Age 57
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Under Matric
Activities of Shri Kanwar Singh Tanwar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 18
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 310
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Amroha Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Amroha parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dhanaura (SC)Naugawan SadatAmroha

Last Updated on April 3, 2019