Track your constituency
Live News

About Garhmukteshwar Assembly Constituency

Garhmukteshwar is constituency No. 60 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Ghaziabad district which is in Upper Doab region of the state. It comes under Amroha Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Garhmukteshwar has 2,91,223 registered voters. It comprises 1,62,621 male and 1,28,594 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samj Party (BSP) by 18,199 votes to win this constituency in 2012 assembly elections. Madan Chauhan, the winning candidate from SP, got 82,816 votes. The runner-up was Farhat Hasan of BSP who got 64,617 votes. The voter turnout was a good 65.68 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Garhmukteshwar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Garhmukteshwar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201260Harender Singh TevatiyaGENMadan ChauhanMBJP1,04,113Ravindra ChaudharyMSP77,807
201260GarhmukteshwarGENMadan ChauhanMSP82816Farhat HasanMBSP64617
2007376GarhmukteshwarGENMadan ChouhanMSP45606Ram NareshMBJP38296
2002376GarhmukteshwarGENMadan ChouhanMSP43808Ram Naresh RawatMBJP36364
1996392GarhmukteshwarGENRam NareshMBJP58423AkhtarMINC43608
1993392GarhmukteshwarGENKrishanaveer Singh SirohiMBJP44983AkhatarMINC31321
1991392GarhmukteshwarGENKrishna Vir Singh SirohiMBJP24130AkhtarMINC22030
1989392GarhmukteshwarGENAkhatarMINC44417Kanak SinghMJD42223
1985392GarhmukteshwarGENKanak SinghMLKD24235Virendra SinghMINC20105
1980392GarhmukteshwarGENKr. Virendra Singh DhanaMINC(I)22645Vijai Pal SinghMJNP(SC)21583
1977392GarhmukteshwarGENSakhawat HussainMJNP40340Kishori LalMINC24031
1974392GarhmukteshwarGENManzoor Ahmad S/O Bashir AhmadMINC36086Balbir SinghMBKD29983
1969395GarhmukteshwarGENBalbir SinghMBKD29519Sakhawat HusainMINC23813
1962400Garhmukteshwar(SC)Vir SenMINC12801Guru DayalMPSP9642

Last Updated on January 31, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023