Track your constituency
Live News

Amroha (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Amroha Assembly Constituency

Amroha is constituency No. 41 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Amroha district and comes under the Amroha Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Amroha has 2,65,381 registered voters. It comprises 1,43,115 male and 1,22,255 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a margin of 21,805 votes. Mehboob Ali, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 60,807 votes. The nearest contender was Ram Singh of BJP who got 39,002 votes. The voter turnout was 66.65 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Amroha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Amroha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202241AmrohaGENMehboob AliMSP1,28,735Ram SinghMBJP57,699
201741AmrohaGENMehboob AliMSP74713Naushad AliMBJP59671
201241AmrohaGENMehboob AliMSP60807Ram SinghMBJP39002
20079AmrohaGENMehboob AliMSP42115Mangal SinghMBJP41437
20029AmrohaGENMehboob AliMRPD59314Dr. Hari Singh DhillonMRLD50042
199625AmrohaGENMangal SinghMBJP67526Mehboob AliMSP66618
199325AmrohaGENHazi Muhammad HayatMJD52175Mangal Singh SainiMBJP49579
199125AmrohaGENPratap SinghMBJP44923Mohd. HayatMJD30207
198925AmrohaGENMohammad HayatMJD33712Afsar KhanMIND22423
198525AmrohaGENMohd HayatMLKD18514Nasim BegamFINC18334
198025AmrohaGENKhursheed AhmadMINC(I)26715YashpalMIND14335
197725AmrohaGENLeelwat SinghMJNP26449Khursheed AhmedMINC20982
197425AmrohaGENMohd HayatMINC22934YeshpalMBJS14294
196926AmrohaGENSaubhagyawatiFBKD35339Mohammad Yasin HajiMINC20241
196726AmrohaGENS. HusainMCPM25497S.W. DeviFINC20254
196226AmrohaGENSharafat Husain RizviMCPI13570Shahzade LalMJS10397
195759AmrohaGENRam KumarMIND20843Latafat HusainMINC18538

Last Updated on January 24, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023