Track your constituency

Warangal Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Warangal Bye Poll 2015 Results

PC No.PC NameWinner Candidate NamePartyVotesRunner-up Candidate NamePartyVotes
15WarangalDayakar PasunooriTelangana Rashtra Samithi615544Sarvey SatyanarayanaINC156315

About Warangal Parliamentary constituency

An important seat both for the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party, the Warangal Parliamentary constituency is one of the most
politically active seats. As one of the 17 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state, the Warangal constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. 1,486,617 is the total electorate count in the Warangal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 15). Out of these 745,451 number of electorates are males and the remaining 741,166 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

It is located within the geographic boundaries of the district of Warangal, situated in Telangana. Out of the seven Assembly segments which make up Warangal, Wardhannapet and Ghanpur Station are reserved for candidates from the marginalised sections of the society. The historic city of Warangal is the administrative headquarters of this eponymous district, which lies in the Telangana region. One of the most famous personalities born in Warangal is the renowned writer and freedom fighter Kaloji Narayana Rao. This district of Warangal, which is part of the Red Corridor, has been identified as one of the country’s 250 economically backward districts. It is thus provided funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Warangal has been given the status of World Heritage Town by the UNESCO.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Warangal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Warangal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Warangal constituency is Kadiyam Srihari of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201415Warangal(SC)Kadiyam Srihari M TRS 661639 Rajaiah Siricilla M INC 269065
200915Warangal(SC)Siricilla,Shri Rajaiah MINC396568Ramagalla ParameshwarMTRS271907
2008By PollsWarangalGENErrabelli Dayakar Rao MTD 287323Podduturirameshwar Reddy MINC282937
200439WarangalGENDharavath Ravinder NaikMTRS427601Bodakunti VenkateshwarluMTDP408339
199939WarangalGENBodakunti VenkateshwarluMTDP385593Dr. T. KalpanadeviMINC372227
199839WarangalGENAzmeera ChandulalMTDP323093Dr. T. Kalpana DeviMINC298292
199639WarangalGENAjmeera ChandulalMTDP292887Surander Reddy RamaMINC275447
199139WarangalGENSurendra Reddy Rama SahayamMINC258733Nemarugommula Yethiraja RaoMTDP206860
198939WarangalGENJanga Reddy ChanduptlaMINC311810Kalpana Devi TourtreddyFTDP257689
198439WarangalGENT. Kalpana DeviFTDP232088Kamaluddin AhmedMINC223632
198039WarangalGENMd. Kamaloddin AhmedMINC(I)265042T. Purshotham RaoMINC(U)143000
1978By PollsWarangalGENG.M.RaoMINC155589Q.A.AbindMJNP143331
197739WarangalGENS. B. GiriMINC251211Jangareddy ChandabatlaMBLD128589
197138WarangalGENS. B. GiriMTPS182258K. Sudarsana Reddy MINC88618
196738WarangalGENR. S. Reddy.MINC146715L. S. Raju MBJS76770
196239WarangalGENBakar Ali MirzaMINC113308S. RamanathamMCPI112572
195732WarangalGENSadat Ali KhanMINC107249Prendyala Raghava RaoMPDF92294

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Warangal Constituency

Name of MP Shri Dayakar Pasunoori
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 24/11/2015 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Bachelor of Fine Arts (B.F.A.)
Activities of Shri Dayakar Pasunoori in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 2
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Warangal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Warangal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ghanpur (Station) (SC)PalakurthiParkal
Warangal EastWarangal WestWardhannapet (SC)

Last Updated on March 14, 2019