Track your constituency

Karauli Dholpur General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

The parliamentary constituency of Karauli-Dholpur is one of the 25 of the state of Rajasthan which was formed post the implementation of the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The total number of electorates in the Karauli Dholpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10)
according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,303,196 of which 710,265 are males and 592,931 are females. It has eight Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the SC category.

The town of Karauli is the administrative center of Karauli district and covers an area of about 674 sq. km. It is situated at an average elevation of 275 meters. According to the census data of 2011, this town has a population of over 66,179 of which 53% are males and 19% under the age of 6. Karauli has an average literacy rate of 53%, with 65% of the males and 41% of the females being literate. National Highway NH-11B connects this city to an extensive road network.

Dholpur is the administrative headquarters of Dholpur District, located in the eastern corner of Rajasthan. Formerly the seat of the Dholpur princely state, the town is home to over 126,142 people. With a child population of 13.6%, it has a sex ratio of 862 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 76.56%. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here.Hindi is the official language of both Karauli and Dholpur. Several educational institutions are located in this region.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Karauli-Dholpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Karauli-Dholpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Karauli Dholpur constituency is Shri Manoj Rajoria of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410Karauli Dholpur(SC)Manoj RajoriaMBJP402407LakkhiramMINC375191
200910Karauli Dholpur(SC)Bairwa,Shri Khiladi Lal MINC215810Dr Manoj RajoriaMBJP186087

Facts about current sitting MP of Karauli-Dholpur Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Manoj Rajoria
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.H.M.S., M.D.(Homeopathy)
Activities of Dr. Manoj Rajoria in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 238
Private member bills passed 10
Questions asked 370
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Karauli-Dholpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Karauli-Dholpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Baseri Bari Dholpur
Rajakhera Todabhim (ST) Hindaun (SC)
Karauli Sapotra (ST)

Last Updated on April 28, 2019