Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Sirsa Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

Under the stronghold of the Congress party since its inception, the Lok Sabha seat of Sirsa in Haryana has been reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. It is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies that are representative of Haryana in the Indian Parliament.

Quick facts for Sirsa

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party INLD
MPCharanjeet Singh Rori
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals7060396034681309507
Polling stations1295

The Sirsa Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 3) has a total of 1,309,507 electorates out of which 603,468 are females and 706,039 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Spread across the districts of Jind and Fatehabad partially and the district of Sirsa wholly, this parliamentary constituency is politically significant in the state.

The number of assembly constituencies which make up the parliamentary constituency of Sirsa has been numbered to nine segments. While the assembly segment of Narwana belongs to the Jind district, and the segments of Tohana, Fatehabad and Ratia cover the Fatehabad district, the remaining five assembly constituencies cover the entire district of Sirsa. The district of Sirsa houses a population of 12,95,189 people, according to the Census of India 2011.  

Although, the region of this Lok Sabha constituency is primarily an agrarian economy, this state witnessed the growth of many small scale industrial setups in these regions, such as manufacturing of soaps, candles, radios and electrical goods. Jind is well known as the district where the first large scale industrial Milk Plant unit was set up. Saint Gobain Gyproc India Limited is also situated in this constituency. The Sirsa district has been identified as one of the economically backward regions, thus it has been granted government funds under special schemes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sirsa Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sirsa parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sirsa constituency is Shri Charanjeet Singh Rori of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20143Sirsa(SC)Charanjeet Singh Rori M INLD 506370 Ashok Tanwar M INC 390634
20093Sirsa(SC)Tanwar,Shri Ashok MINC415584Dr. Sita RamMINLD380085
200410Sirsa(SC)Atma Singh GillMINC349397Dr. Sushil Kumar IndoraMINLD277922
199910Sirsa(SC)Dr. Sushil Kumar IndoraMINLD419278Om ParkashMINC199552
199810Sirsa(SC)Dr.Sushil Kumar IndoraMHLD(R)309451Selja KumariFINC215521
199610Sirsa(SC)Selja KumariMINC275459Dr. Sushil Kumar IndoraMSAP260312
199110Sirsa(SC)Shailja (W)FINC287927Het RamMJP188829
198910Sirsa(SC)Het RamMJD304768Mani RamMINC266355
1988By PollsSirsa(SC)Het RamMLKD300442Selja Kumari FINC185098
198410Sirsa(SC)Dalbir SinghMINC277855Mani RamMLKD195923
198010Sirsa(SC)Dalbir SinghMINC(I)153233Phool ChandMJNP(S)131732
197710Sirsa(SC)ChandramMBLD270861Dalbir SinghMINC117693
19719SirsaGENDalbir SinghMINC213610Jagan Nath MVHP91987
19679Sirsa(SC)Dalbir SinghMINC193919T. Singh MIND34638

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Sirsa Constituency

Name of MP Shri Charanjeet Singh Rori
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Lok Dal
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Shri Charanjeet Singh Rori in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 77
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sirsa Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sirsa parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Narwana Tohana Fatehabad
Ratia Kalanwali Dabwali
Rania Sirsa Ellenabad

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency