Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Sirsa (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Sirsa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sirsa, a city in the district by the same name belongs to Sirsa parliamentary constituency. It is the administrative headquarters of the district Sirsa. The place was earlier known as Sairishaka, which finds mention in the Mahabharata. According to 2011 census, the population of Sirsa city is 183,282, out of which 96,806 are males and 86,476 are females. Gopal Kanda an independent candidate won the 2009 assembly elections.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Sirsa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sirsa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201445SirsaGENMakhan Lal SinglaMINLD46573Gopal KandaMHLP43635
200945SirsaGENGopal KandaMIND38147Padam ChandMINLD31678
200582SirsaGENLachhman Dass AroraMINC60957Padam Chand JainMINLD45653
200082SirsaGENLachhman Dass AroraMINC40522Jagdish ChopraMBJP25431
199682SirsaGENGaneshi LalMBJP35419Lachhman Dass S/O Dhira MalMINC31599
199182SirsaGENLachhman DassMINC33102Ganeshi LalMBJP14107
198782SirsaGENHazar ChandMLKD30335Lachhaman Das AroraMINC24637
198282SirsaGENLachhman Das AroraMIND18458Mahavir Parshad RathusariaMBJP16678
197782SirsaGENShankar LalMJNP14276Lachhman DasMIND9870
197278SirsaGENPremsukh DassMINC22205Lachman DassMIND19889
196878SirsaGENPrem Sukh DassMINC17856Sushil ChanderMIND12001
196778SirsaGENL. DassMBJS18805S. RamMINC13738

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit