Track your constituency

Vizianagaram Parliamentary (Lok Sabha)Election Results

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Bellana Chandra SekharYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party5734660495257841847.49Winner
Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiTelugu Desam5273070307553038243.551st Runner-up
Mukka Srinivas RaoJanasena Party337790413341922.812nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above29468033295012.423rd Runner-up
Adiraju YedlaIndian National Congress156070118157251.294th Runner-up
Sanyasi Raju PakalapatiBharatiya Janata Party6902036472660.65th Runner-up
Venkata Trindha Rao VeluriIndependent63360263380.526th Runner-up
P.V.A. Ananda SagarSamaanya Praja Party49810249830.417th Runner-up
Ijjurouthu RamunaiduIndependent45500345530.378th Runner-up
Pentapati RajeshIndependent14610114620.129th Runner-up
Chiranjeevi LingalaAndhra Chaitanya Party12610212630.110th Runner-up
Dhanalakoti RamanaIndependent11720411760.111th Runner-up
Yella Rao SiyyadulaIndependent10100010100.0812th Runner-up
Surya Bhavani. KPyramid Party Of India822088300.0713th Runner-up
Lagudu. Govinda RaoJana Jagruti Party787047910.0614th Runner-up

Coming into existence in the year 2008, the Parliamentary constituency of Vizianagaram is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies that represent the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. 1,323,238 is the total electorate count in the Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 20). Out of these 648,660 number of electorates are males and the remaining 674,578 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

The first election in this constituency was held in 2009. Situated in the Vizianagaram District, this constituency is located in the northeastern coastal region of the state. The total population of the Vizianagaram District is 2,342,868 (2011 data). Out of the 7 Assembly constituencies of the region that comprise the Vizianagaram Parliamentary constituency, Rajam is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste. The town of Vizianagaram, which is also one of the seven Assembly segments, is the administrative seat of the eponymous district. This region is primarily a rain-fed region, and agriculture is one of the main occupations. However in 2006, the government recognized the Vizianagaram district as one of the economically backward regions; it is thus being funded under the

Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The ancient Ramachandra Swamy Temple, situated in the Ramatheertham village panchayat, is a tourist attraction in this district. The Hills of Durga Konda and Gurubhaktula Konda are famous in the Vizianagaram District.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Vizianagaram Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Vizianagaram parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Vizianagaram constituency is Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201420VizianagaramGENAshok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati M TDP 536549 Venkata Swetha Chalapathi Kumara Krishna Rangarao Ravu M YSRCP 429638
200920VizianagaramGENBotcha ,Dr. (Smt.) Jhansi Lakshmi FINC411584Appalanaidu KondapalliMTDP351013

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Vizianagaram Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Vizianagaram parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
EtcherlaRajam (SC)Bobbili

Last Updated on July 1, 2019