Track your constituency

Rajampet Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Situated in what was formerly called the Kadapa district (now the YSR district) of the state of Andhra Pradesh, the Rajampet Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 42 Parliamentary seats in the state. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Rajampet
Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 41) were 1,311,449 of which 672,702 are females and 638,747 are males. This district, whose administrative headquarters is Kadapa, has a total population of around 2,601,797. It is located in the Rayalaseema region and has historically witnessed the intense struggles of the Telangana Movement.

A Congress stronghold since 1957, when the parliamentary constituency of Rajampet came into existence, this region is one of the most politically significant seats in the overall ambience of the country as a whole. Known for its repository of mineral reserves, this constituency is famous for its mineral resources, especially lead, asbestos, baryte, and importantly, limestone. However, like 12 other districts in the state, the YSR district has been recognized as economically backward, thus being under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme sponsored by the government.

Rajampet has as its primary tourist attractions places such as Pushpagiri, known for Chennakeswara Alayam and Puspagiri Matam; Nandaluru, known for Sowmyanatha Swamy Alayam; Porumamilla, known for the ancient and the most historical Sri Kodhanda Rama Swamy Temple; among others. Out of the seven Assembly segments which make up this Parliamentary constituency, Kodur is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rajampet Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rajampet parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rajampet constituency is P.V.Midhun Reddy of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201441RajampetGENP.V.Midhun ReddyMYSRCP601752D. PurandeswariFBJP426990
200941RajampetGENAnnayyagari,Shri Sai Prathap MINC423910Ramesh Kumar Reddy ReddappagariMTDP313533
200422RajampetGENAnnayyagari Sai PrathapMINC369797Gunipati RamaiahMTDP291712
199922RajampetGENGunipati RamaiahMTDP322107Annaiahgari SaiprathapMINC294937
199822RajampetGENAnnaiahgari Sai PratapMINC274889Gunipati RamaiahMTDP226993
199622RajampetGENAnnaiahgari Sai PrathapMINC280557Pothuraju PrathapMTDP230165
199122RajampetGENAnnaiahgari SaiprathapMINC325107Palakondrayudu SugavasiMTDP162813
198922RajampetGENAnnaiahgari Sai PrathapMINC340796Ramachandraiah C.MTDP302373
198422RajampetGENPalakondrayudu Sugavasi MTDP298060A.Sai PrathapMINC180913
198022RajampetGENP. ParthasarathyMINC(I)189311Rathnasabapathy BandaruMINC(U)147910
197722RajampetGENPothuraju ParthasarathiMINC233844P. Thimma ReddyMBLD179293
197122RajampetGENParthasarathi PothurajuMINC243603Yesoda Reddy MNCO65735
196722RajampetGENP. ParthasarathyMINC189874C.L.N. Reddy MSWA123325
196223RajampetGENC.L. Narasimha ReddyMSWA155017T.N. Viswanatha ReddyMINC137752
195718RajampetGENT.N. Viswanath ReddyMINC Uncontested  

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Rajampet Constituency

Name of MP Shri Midhun Reddy
Age 41
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.E. (Mechanical), MBA (International Business)
Activities of Shri Midhun Reddy in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated NA
Private member bills passed NA
Questions asked NA
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rajampet Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajampet parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
RajampetKodur (SC)Rayachoti

Last Updated on March 16, 2019