Track your constituency

Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Fed by the Krishna River is the district of Krishna in Andhra Pradesh, which houses the Lok Sabha constituency of Machilipatnam. Machilipatnam is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belongs to this southern Indian state. The total number of electorates in the Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency
(constituency number 29) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,251,053 of which 610,668 are males and 640,385 are females. With a total population of 4,529,009 (2011 data), the Krishna district is one of the most urbanised regions in the state.

The city of Machilipatnam is the administrative seat of power in the district, and the city of Vijayawada is the commercial hub of the district, besides being the biggest city in the Krishna district. Though the bulk of the economy is supported by agricultural activities, a growing interest in trade and commerce is evident. Many industries such as the KCP Sugar Factory and the Bharat Electrical Limited in the Machilipatnam area are some of the most renowned businesses in the district. This seat of Machilipatnam has, since the 1996 Lok Sabha elections, alternated between the Telugu Desam Party and the Congress in successive elections. This constituency of Machilipatnam is made up of seven assembly segments, out of which Pamarru is reserved for SC candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Machilipatnam Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Machilipatnam parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Machilipatnam constituency is Shri Konakalla Narayana Rao of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201429MachilipatnamGENKonakalla Narayana Rao MTDP587280 Kolusu Partha SarathyMYSRCP506223
200929MachilipatnamGENRao,Shri Konakalla Narayana MTDP409936Badiga RamakrishnaMINC397480
200412MachilipatnamGENBadiga RamakrishnaMINC387127Ambati BrahmanaiahMTDP336786
199912MachilipatnamGENAmbati BrahmanaiahMTDP387533Kavuru Sambasiva RaoMINC304537
199812MachilipatnamGENKavuru Sambasiva RaoMINC355030Kaikala SatyanarayanaMTDP273938
199612MachilipatnamGENSatyanarayana KaikalaMTDP275713Kolusu Pedareddaiah YadavMINC194206
199112MachilipatnamGENK.P. ReddaiahMTDP298348Sambasiva Rao KavuriMINC271026
198912MachilipatnamGENSambasivarao KavuriMINC354533Boppana Gangadhara ChaudryMTDP311044
198412MachilipatnamGENSambasivarao KuvuruMINC272513Vaddi RangaraoMTDP263420
198012MachilipatnamGENAnkineedu MagantiMINC(I)249444Buragadda Niranjana RaoMJNP115108
197712MachilipatnamGENAnkineedu MagantiMINC262551Vadde Sobhanadreswara RaoMBLD185622
197114MachilipatnamGENMeduri NageswarraoMINC278514Venkataswamy Mandala MSWA73640
196714MachilipatnamGENY.A. ArasadMINC199885M.H. Rao MCPM122293
196214MachilipatnamGENMandali VenkataswamyMIND153720Mandali Venkata Krishnarao MINC149508
195711MachilipatnamGENMandali Venkata Krishna RaoMINC123242Yeiamanchilli Nagabhushanam MIND115691

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Machilipatnam Constituency

Name of MP Shri Konakalla Narayana Rao
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Konakalla Narayana Rao in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 141
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Machilipatnam Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Machilipatnam parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
MachilipatnamAvanigaddaPamarru (SC)

Last Updated on March 16, 2019