Track your constituency

Eluru Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPEluruChinnam Ramkotaya
INCEluruJettl Gurunadha Rao
YSR CongressEluruKotagiri Sridhar
TDPEluruMaganti Venkateswara Rao

Covering a portion of the West Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh is the parliamentary constituency of Eluru. Eluru is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state. The Eluru Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 28) consists of 1,275,575 number of electorates
in totality, of these 626,309 are males and 649,266 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The city of Eluru is the administrative centre of power of the West Godavari district. The district of West Godavari came into existence in 1921 when the Krishna and Godavari Districts were divided. With a population of 3,934,782, according to the 2011 Census records, this West Godavari district is considered an urban centre, although most of the district falls in the rural parts of its geographic boundaries. Owing to the rich fertility of the region being fed by the Godavari River, this district is called the ‘Granary of India’.

Some of the staple crops grown here are cotton, banana, areca nut, corn, tobacco and sugarcane. Besides a rich agrarian economy, a flourishing industrial sector is also developing here, with the presence of companies such as Reliance, ONGC and Cairn, as well as a famous thriving woolen

pile carpet industry. This constituency of Eluru has had both the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party as tough contenders for the seat. Out of the seven legislative assembly segments which constitute this parliamentary constituency, Chintalapudi and Polavaram are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised sections of the society.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Eluru Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Eluru parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Eluru constituency is Maganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu) of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201428EluruGENMaganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu)MTDP623471 Thota Chandra SekharMYSRCP521545
200928EluruGENRao,Dr. Kavuri Samba Siva MINC423777Maganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu)MTDP380994
200411EluruGENKavuru Samba Siva RaoMINC499191Bolla Bulli RamaiahMTDP375900
199911EluruGENBolla Bulli RamaiahMTDP435884Maganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu)MINC373653
199811EluruGENMaganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu)MINC385412Bolla Bulli RamaiahMTDP361605
199611EluruGENBolla Buli RamaiahMTDP333167Maganti Venkateswara Rao(Babu)MINC331532
199111EluruGENBolla BulliramaiahMTDP360312KrishnaMINC312657
198911EluruGENKrishanaMINC410708Bolla Bulli RamalahMTDP339301
198411EluruGENBolla Bulli RamaiahMTDP351340Vatti Venkata Ranga Partha SarathiMINC239688
198011EluruGENChittoori Subbarao ChowdaryMINC(I)266805K.SuryanarayanaMJNP83470
197711EluruGENKommareddy SuryanarayanaMINC290410Krishna Murthy GarapatiMBLD156377
197111EluruGENKommareddi SuryanarayanaMINC235933V. V. G. TilakMCPI60878
196711EluruGENK. SuryanarayanMINC163360V. Vimaludevi MCPI161407
196211EluruGENViramachaneni VimaladeviMCPI159379Kumari Mothey VedakumariFINC157910
19578EluruGENKumari Mothey Veda KumariMINC115280Veeramachineni Vimaladevi FCPI110060

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Eluru Constituency

Name of MP Shri Venkateswara Rao (Babu) Magantti
Age 58
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B. A.
Activities of Shri Venkateswara Rao (Babu) Magantti in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 40
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Eluru Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Eluru parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Polavaram (ST)Chintalapudi (SC)Nuzvid

Last Updated on March 16, 2019