Track your constituency

Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Anantapur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr.Beesetti Venkata SatyavathiYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party5832100301658622647.33Winner
Adari Anand KumarTelugu Desam4953810165349703440.131st Runner-up
Chintala Partha SarathiJanasena Party821260462825886.672nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above34877020348972.823rd Runner-up
Dr. Gandi Venkata Satyanarayana Rao (Dr Vikram)Bharatiya Janata Party128880388132761.074th Runner-up
Ruthala Srirama MurthyIndian National Congress10072049101210.825th Runner-up
Vadlamuri Krishna SwaroopDalita Bahujana Party44430144440.366th Runner-up
Appala Naidu TummaguntaIndependent37600537650.37th Runner-up
P.S.Ajay KumarCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)27080827160.228th Runner-up
Taadi Veera JagadeeshwariPyramid Party Of India18010218030.159th Runner-up
K B SwaroopJana Jagruti Party16150616210.1310th Runner-up

Belonging to the Anantapur district is the parliamentary constituency of Anantapur in the state of Andhra Pradesh. It is one of the 42 seats which belong to this southern Indian state. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Anantapur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 26) were 1,173,138 of which 605,817 are females and 567,321 are males. A Congress stronghold, Anantapur comprises seven legislative assembly constituencies, out of which Singanamala is reserved for SC candidates.

The Anantapur district, now known as the Anantapuram district, is part of the Red Corridor, due to frequent victimisation at the hands of the Red Rebels. The district headquarters lie in the city of Anantapur in this eponymous district. According to the Census of India of 2011, this district of Anantapur has a total population of 4,083,315. This is an economically backward region, as the Maoists have hindered all prospects of economic stability and growth in this constituency. Although primarily an agrarian economy with miniscule number of industries, this district is one of the 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh which are under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Anantapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Anakapalli constituency is J.C. Divakar Reddy of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201926AnantapurGENTalari RangaishMYSR Congress695208 J C Pavan Kumar ReddyMTelgu Desham 553780
201426AnantapurGENJ.C. Divakar ReddiMTDP606509 Anantha VenkataramireddyMYSRCP545240
200926AnantapurGENReddy,Shri Anantha Venkatarami MINC457876Kalava SrinivasuluMTDP379955
200425AnantapurGENAnantha Venkata Rami ReddyMINC458925Kalava SrinivasuluMTDP385521
199925AnantapurGENKalava SrinivasuluMTDP378488Anantha Venkata Rami ReddyMINC357386
199825AnantapurGENAnantha Venkatarami ReddyMINC320474K.RamakrishnaMCPI238076
199625AnantapurGENAnantha Venkatarami ReddyMINC284845R.RangappaMCPI205986
199125AnantapurGENAnantha Venkata ReddyMINC362676B.T.L.N. ChowdaryMTDP200392
198925AnantapurGENAnantha Venkata ReddyMINC349685G. Ramanna ChowdaryMTDP290203
198425AnantapurGENDevineni Narayana SwamyMTDP302307Daruru PullaiahMINC193658
198025AnantapurGENDarur PullaiahMINC(I)171838D. NarayanaswmyMJNP98561
197725AnantapurGENDarur PullaiahMINC215279D. NarayanaswamyMBLD173071
197125AnantapurGENAntony Reddi PonnapatiMINC200701Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy FNCO111644
196725AnantapurGENP. A. ReddyMINC135685I. SadasivanMCPI73071
196225AnantapurGENOsman Ali KhanMINC120826I. Sadasivan MCPI95958
195720AnantapurGENT. Nagi ReddyMCPI98976Paidi LakshmayyaFINC88175

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Anantapur Constituency

Name of MP Shri J.C. Divakar Reddy
Age 74
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (Biology)
Activities of Shri J.C. Divakar Reddy in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 15
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 289
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Anantapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
TadpatriSinganamala (SC)Anantapur Urban

Last Updated on September 17, 2019