Track your constituency

Live News

Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Tamluk Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Adhikari DibyenduAll India Trinamool Congress723641079272443350.08Winner
Sidharthashankar NaskarBharatiya Janata Party5328440142453426836.941st Runner-up
Sk Ibrahim AliCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)13586202671361299.412nd Runner-up
Lakshman Chandra SethIndian National Congress15954047160011.113rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10513020105330.734th Runner-up
Madhusudan BeraSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)599801060080.425th Runner-up
Marphat Ali KhanIndependent47490147500.336th Runner-up
Makhan MahapatraBahujan Samaj Party448001644960.317th Runner-up
Satadal MetyaShivsena31940331970.228th Runner-up
Adak SukomalIndependent24860024860.179th Runner-up
Dhananjoy DalaiIndependent16310016310.1110th Runner-up
Motyar RahamanBharat Prabhat Party13390213410.0911th Runner-up
Sankar MondalRashtriya Jan Adhikar Party12250112260.0812th Runner-up

About Tamluk Lok Sabha Constituency

Formed before the elections of the year 1951, the Lok Sabha constituency of Tamluk is one of the 42 constituencies of the West Bengal state and it has 1,271,230 voters. The Tamluk Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 30) consists of 1,271,230 number of electorates in totality, of these 659,937 are males and 611,293 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Comprising of seven Vidhan Sabha segments, one of which is reserved for the SC category, Tamluk represents the Purba Medinipur District. Tamluk is the district headquarters of the Purba Medinipur District and is a part of the Burdwan Division. It has an average elevation of 7 m and lies along the River Rupnarayan.

As per the 2001 census data, the city of Tamluk has a population of over 45,000 with 52% males and 48% females. It has a sex ratio of 936 females for every 1000 males and a child population of over 11%. The average literacy rate of the city is 77%, with a male literacy rate of 83% and a female literacy rate of 72%. The official language here is Bengali while the locals speak Hindi as well. Hindus have a religious majority while Muslims, Buddhists, Jains and Christians also reside here. The area is famous for being a major producer of the Betel Leaf, commonly known as "pan". Almost 60% of the total land is under cultivation with agriculture being the primary occupation.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Tamluk parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Tamluk constituency is Shri Suvendu Adhikari of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201430TamlukGENAdhikari SuvenduMAITC716928Sekh Ibrahim AliMCPM470447
200930TamlukGENAdhikari,Shri Suvendu MAITC637664Lakshman Chandra SethMCPM464706
200430TamlukGENSeth Lakshman ChandraMCPM507228Adhikari SuvenduMAITC449848
199930TamlukGENLakshman Chandra SethMCPM455168Nirmndu BhattacharjeeMAITC400342
199830TamlukGENLakshman Chandra SethMCPM477516Nirmndu BhattacherjeeMWBTC389564
199630TamlukGENJayanta BhattacharyaMINC450473Seth Lakshman ChandraMCPM442563
199130TamlukGENSatyagopal MisraMCPM352139Jayanta BhattacharyaMINC351077
198930TamlukGENSatyagopal MistraMCPM392393Joyanta BhattacharyyaMINC367737
198430TamlukGENMishra SatyagopalMCPM313955Saradindu SamantaMINC302263
198030TamlukGENMisra SatyagopalMCPM307864Shyam Das BhattacharyyaMINC(I)184813
197730TamlukGENSushil Kumar DharaMBLD254049Satis Chandra SamantaMINC135474
197128TamlukGENSatis Chandra SamantaMBAC142294Aruna Asaf Ali MCPI135023
196728TamlukGENS. C. SamantaMBAC278623G. BhowmikMINC128299
196225TamlukGENSatis Chandra SamantaMINC189020Gobinda Chandra BhowmickMFB152399
195719TamlukGENSatish Chandra SamantaMINC158464Gobinda Chandra BhowmikMFBM136190
195110TamlukGENSamanta, Satish ChandraMINC101109Tripati Hrishikesh MKMPP83340
*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tamluk parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Tamluk Panskura PurbaMoyna
NandakumarMahishadalHaldia (SC)

Last Updated on June 28, 2019