Track your constituency

Live News

Shravasti Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Police Officer Killed, Pentagon Shooting US: Police Officer Killed Outside the Pentagon Police Building

On Tuesday morning the Pentagon Force Protection Agency confirmed that a Pentagon police officer was killed in an incident at the Metro bus platform outside the building. The investigators of the incident believe that there was an argument in which the suspect stabbed the Pentagon police officer.  According to law enforcement sources, it appears that […]

Scott Miller, US Afghanistan News Gen. Scott Miller, Top US General In Afghanistan Hands Over Command

Marking a symbolic end to the 20-year-old war between the United States and Afghanistan, the top US Gen. Scott Miller in Afghanistan stepped down from his position at a ceremony in the capital Kabul. After the United States military withdrawal, the Taliban insurgents continue to gain more territory which will topple the central government in […]

Afghanistan, US troops to withdraw from Afghanistan The U.S Troops to Completely Withdraw From Afghanistan, Said Joe Biden

The United States mission in Afghanistan will come to an end on August 31, President Joe Biden said. The conclusion of the US military in Afghanistan will end the 20-year-old war.  Now that U.S. troops are almost completely out of Afghanistan the Taliban faction is making rapid territorial expansion in the country. President Joe Biden […]

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'ip-172-31-19-202.ap-south-1.compute.internal' (using password: YES) In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Shrawasti Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ram ShiromaniBahujan Samaj Party441505026644177144.31Winner
Daddan MishraBharatiya Janata Party436228022343645143.781st Runner-up
Dhirendra Pratap SinghIndian National Congress58014028580425.822nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above1710404171081.723rd Runner-up
Nabban KhanCommunist Party Of India1266200126621.274th Runner-up
Rajwant SinghShivsena74790074790.755th Runner-up
Ugrasen SinghIndependent70640070640.716th Runner-up
BalmukundIndependent54310054310.547th Runner-up
Ram Kumar PandeyHindusthan Nirman Dal43250043250.438th Runner-up
ArjunIndependent35090035090.359th Runner-up
Hanoman Prasad MishraKisan Mazdoor Sangharsh Party31650031650.3210th Runner-up

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Shravasti Lok Sabha Constituency was formed after the delimitation of 2008. The Shravasti Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 58) consists of 1,405,884 number of electorates in totality, of these 773,243 are males and 632,641 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments with one being reserved for the SC category. Shravasti or Shravasti District sprawls over an area of 1,859 sq km and is a part of the division of Devipatan. Bhinga is the headquarters of the district and it shares its borders with Nepal. It is 150 km away from Lucknow and comprises of two tehsils.

According to the census data of 2011, the district has a population of 1,114,615 and is India's 414th most populous district. 53% of the population is male whereas 47% is female. From 2001-2011, its population growth rate was negative at -5.25% and it has a population density of 572 people per sq km. 18.59% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio is 881 females per 1000 males. Shravasti District has an appalling literacy rate of just 46.74%, with male literacy rate at 57.16% and female literacy rate at just 34.78%. The official language here is Hindi. The district is one of the 250 most backward districts of India and receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. It has basic educational facilities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Shravasti Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Shravasti parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Shravasti constituency is Daddan Mishra of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201458ShravastiGENDaddan MishraMBJP345964Atiq AhmadMSP260051
200958ShravastiGENPandey,Dr. Vinay Kumar "Vinnu" MINC201556Rizvan ZaheerMBSP159527

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Shravasti Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Shravasti parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
GainsariBalrampur (SC)

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021