Track your constituency

Live News

Rae Bareli Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Rae Bareli Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Sonia GandhiIndian National Congress5336870123153491855.8Winner
Dinesh Pratap SinghBharatiya Janata Party3658390190136774038.361st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above10225027102521.072nd Runner-up
Ashok Pratap MauryaAajad Bharat Party (Democratic)944901094590.993rd Runner-up
Surendra Bahadur SinghIndependent80510780580.844th Runner-up
Pramod KureelIndependent34540534590.365th Runner-up
Sartaj KhanIndependent33330033330.356th Runner-up
Hori LalPragatisheel Samaj Party32950132960.347th Runner-up
Pramendra KumarIndependent28870128880.38th Runner-up
Vijay Bahadur SinghIndependent28120228140.299th Runner-up
Kiran ChaudharyBahujan Mukti Party262902226510.2810th Runner-up
Ram Singh YadavPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)228202323050.2411th Runner-up
Rameshvar LodhiSabka Dal United21170221190.2212th Runner-up
Suneel KumarPeace Party17700117710.1813th Runner-up
Naimish Pratap Narayan SinghIndependent17650017650.1814th Runner-up
Ram NarayanVoters Party International17260217280.1815th Runner-up

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Rae Bareli Parliamentary Constituency is located in Rae Bareli district of Uttar Pradesh and is the administrative headquarters of Rae Bareli District. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Rae Bareli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 36) were 1,379,507 of which 645,861 are females and 733,646 are males. It comprises of five legislative assemblies and was formed prior to the 1951 elections. The town is situated on the bank of the Sai River, 70 km South East of Lucknow. It is located in the heartland of the famous Awadh region which was the part of the ancient Koshala kingdom. The city spans across an area of 4,609 sq km.

Rae Bareli has a population of over three million with a sex ratio of 941 females per 1,000 males. 90.95% population of Rae Bareli districts lives in rural areas. More than 53% of the population is male. Hindus have a 68% majority followed by Muslims at 30%. Its average literacy rate is 69% and it has several schools and over 25 colleges. Noticeable industries in the region are Birla Cement Factory, Indo Gulf Fertilizers and NTPC Limited. Major highways that run through the city are NH 24B, NH 231, NH 232 and NH 330A.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rae Bareli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rae Bareli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rae Bareli constituency is Sonia Gandhi of INC.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201436Rae BareliGENSonia GandhiFINC526434Ajay AgrawalMBJP173721
200936Rae BareliGENGandhi,Smt. Sonia FINC481490R.S.KushwahaMBSP109325
2006Bye PolRae BareliGENSonia Gandhi FINC474891Raj Kumar MSP57003
200419Rae BareliGENSonia GandhiFINC378107Ashok Kumar SinghMSP128342
199923Rae BareliGENCaptain Satish SharmaMINC224202Gajadhar SinghMSP150653
199823Rae BareliGENAshok SinghMBJP237204Surendra Bahadur SinghMSP196482
199623Rae BareliGENAshok SinghMBJP163390Ashok Singh S/O Ram Aqbal SinghMJD129503
199123Rae BareliGENSheila Kaul (W)FINC102331Ashok Kumar SinghMJD98414
198923Rae BareliGENSheila KaulFINC197658Rajendra Pratap SinghMJD113879
198423Rae BareliGENArun Kumar NehruMINC314028Ambedkar SavitaFLKD56475
198023Rae BareliGENIndira GandhiMINC(I)223903Rajmata Vijaya Rajey ScindiaMJNP50249
1980Bye PolRae BareliGENA.K.NehruMINC(I)176456J.MishraMJNP(S)69166
197723Rae BareliGENRaj NarainMBLD177719Indira Nahru GandhiMINC122517
197122Rae BareliGENIndira Nehru GandhiMINC183309Raj Narain MSSP71499
196722Rae BareliGENI. N. GandhiMINC143602B. C. Seth MIND51899
196222Rae Bareli(SC)Baijnath KureelMINC77435Taravati MJS63167
1960Bye PolRae BareliGENR.P. SinghMINC104840N.B. SinghMJS62809
195763Rae Bareli(SC)Feroze Gandhi MINC162595Nand KishoreMIND133342
195763Rae Bareli(SC)Baij Nath KureelMINC126318Chhote LalMBJS100651

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rae Bareli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rae Bareli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Bachhrawan (SC)HarchandpurRae Bareli

Last Updated on June 21, 2019