Track your constituency
Live News

Sareni (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

Sareni, a small district in Rae Bareilly in Uttar Pradesh (India). The Sareni Assembly Constituency belongs to one of the 5 constituencies of the Rae Bareilly (Lok Sabha constituency). Sareni constituency is ranked 182 among 403 constituencies.

Dhirendra Bahadur Singh (BJP), the winner of the Sareni Elections 2017 defeated Thakur Prasad Yadav (BSP) and acclaimed his victory by a margin of 13,007 votes. Sareni (Uttar Pradesh) Election Result 2017 Winner: Dhirendra Bahadur Singh (BJP) with 65,873 votes. Runner Up: Thakur Prasad Yadav (Bahujan Samaj Party)-52,866 votes Ashok Kumar Singh (Indian National Congress)- 42,232 votes

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sareni Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sareni assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017182SareniGENDhirendra Bahadur SinghMBJP65873Thakur Prasad YadavMBSP52866
2012182SareniGENDevendra Pratap SinghMSP61666Sushil KumarMBSP48747
200795SareniGENAshok Kumar SinghMINC53938Uma ShankerMBSP30609
200295SareniGENDevendra Pratap SinghMSP32837Ashok Kumar SinghMINC26593
1996111SareniGENAshok Kumar SinghMSP47863Girish Narain PandeyMBJP41996
1993111SareniGENGirish Narain PandeMBJP36835Ashok KumarMSP34954
1991111SareniGENGirish Narain PandeyMBJP22795Indresh Vikaram SinghMINC22285
1989111SareniGENIndresh VikramMINC45577Ashok KumarMJD34207
1985111SareniGENSurendra Bahadur SinghMIND61269Sunita ChauhanFINC27915
1980111SareniGENSunita ChauhanFINC(I)21943Jai Karan SinghMBJP8861
1977111SareniGENSunita ChauhanFINC28457Amrendra Bahadur SinghMJNP24978
1974111SareniGENShiva Shankar SinghMINC26776Amarendra Bahadur SinghMBJS21544
1972By PollsSareniGENR.SinghMINC29838J.SinghMBJS12424
1969111SareniGENGuptar SinghMINC28270Jaya Karan SinghMBJS21691
1967111SareniGENG. SinghMINC25198J. K. SinghMBJS23161
1962111SareniGENGudptar SinghMINC16331Jai Karan SinghMJS8865
1957313SareniGENGuptar SinghMINC17853Narendra Bahadur SinghMBJS9884

Last Updated on February 27, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023