Fatehpur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Fatehpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Niranjan JyotiBharatiya Janata Party5637150232556604054.24Winner
Sukhdev Prasad VermaBahujan Samaj Party3661670166836783535.241st Runner-up
Rakesh SachanIndian National Congress657380339660776.332nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above14640052146921.413rd Runner-up
Beni PrasadIndependent70720470760.684th Runner-up
Ashok Kumar MishraJanhit Bharat Party526601252780.515th Runner-up
Juber AhmadIndependent49030349060.476th Runner-up
Kamta PrasadIndependent37940237960.367th Runner-up
RamkumarPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)27790127800.278th Runner-up
Mahesh Chandra SahuPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)270601227180.269th Runner-up
Rajkumar LodhiVikas Insaf Party24540324570.2410th Runner-up

Fatehpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The parliamentary constituency of Fatehpur is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh comprising of five segments one of which is reserved for the SC category. The Fatehpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 49) consists of 1,536,621 number of electorates in totality, of these 844,959 are males and 691,662 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Presently, it has a total number of 1,541,064 electorates and was formed in the year 1957. The city of Fatehpur is the headquarters of the Fatehpur district which sprawls over a total area of 4,152 sq km. The district has a total population of 2,308,384 and is a part of the Allahabad Division. The city of Fatehpur lies between Ganges and Yamuna rivers and has an average elevation of 110 m. It is 117 km away from Allahabad and 76 km from Kanpur. The city is situated on the National Highway NH-2 and is well connected to the nearby areas.

Fatehpur city has a total population of 193,801 as per the 2011 census data of which 51% comprises of males and 49% comprises of females. About 16% of the population is under the age of six and the city has a sex ratio of 907 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 77.69% with 83.06% male literacy and 71.82% female literacy. Many schools and colleges are located here and the city is also famous for having many prominent Hindu temples.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Fatehpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Fatehpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Fatehpur constituency is Sadhavi Niranjan Jyoti of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201449FatehpurGENSadhavi Niranjan JyotiFBJP485994Afzal SiddiquiMBSP298788
200949FatehpurGENSachan,Shri Rakesh MSP218953Mahendra Prasad NishadMBSP166725
200454FatehpurGENMahendra Prasad NishadMBSP163568Achal SinghMSP111000
199958FatehpurGENAshok PatelMBJP142911Surya Bali NishadMBSP141848
199858FatehpurGENAshok Kumar PatelMBJP232131Vishambhar Prasad NishadMBSP185695
199658FatehpurGENVishambhar Pratap NishadMBSP135043Mahender Pratap Narayan MBJP111569
199158FatehpurGENVishwa Nath Pratap SinghMJD191518Vijai SachanMBJP54909
198958FatehpurGENVishwanath PratapMJD245653Hari Krishna ShastriMINC124097
198458FatehpurGENHari Krishna ShastriMINC208578Syed Liaquat HusainMLKD115695
198058FatehpurGENHari Kishan ShastriMINC(I)127851Syed Liyaqat HussainMJNP(S)87705
1978Bye PolFatehpurGENS.L.HussainMJNP130621P.DattMINC(I)100555
197758FatehpurGENBashir AhmadMBLD227808Sant Bux SinghMINC57319
197158FatehpurGENSant Bux SinghMINC135445Braj Lal Verma MNCO80862
196758FatehpurGENS.B. SinghMINC101649B.L. VermaMIND76092
196259FatehpurGENGauri Shankar Alias Gauri BabuMIND91251Balkrishna Vishwanath KeskarMINC61998
195735FatehpurGENAnsar HarvaniMINC59139Uma ShankarMIND36076

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Fatehpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Fatehpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ayah ShahHusainganjKhaga (SC)

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021