Track your constituency

Live News

Dhaurahra Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar Bond of Amit Shah and Nitish Kumar gets Stronger: Bihar Election

Elections are due later this year for Bihar and the pandemic is testing the NDA alliance on all fronts. There was much indifference among JDU and BJP over the handling Read More…

Good and Bad Work done by BJP The Good and the Bad Work Done by BJP in India

The time has changed in true sense for the Bharatiya Janata Party. From an era when it was only scoring so little in the elections, to the days when it Read More…

Jyotiraditya Scindia BJP Destruction From Within: Jyotiraditya Scindia Joins BJP

A long time Congress loyalist and Rahul Gandhi’s young Congress group member, Jyotiraditya has left the party. As of 11th March, Scindia has joined Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Dhaurahra Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rekha VermaBharatiya Janata Party512582032351290548.21Winner
Arshad Iliyas SiddiquiBahujan Samaj Party352093020135229433.121st Runner-up
Kunwar Jitin PrasadaIndian National Congress162727012916285615.312nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above1079206107981.023rd Runner-up
Anil Kumar ' Rajvanshi'Bahujan Awam Party92870192880.874th Runner-up
Reetu Verma 'Didi'Independent46880146890.445th Runner-up
Malkhan Singh RajpootPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)42880042880.46th Runner-up
Mukesh KumarShivsena35560035560.337th Runner-up
Baljeet KaurHindusthan Nirman Dal31650131660.38th Runner-up

Dhaurahra Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, the Lok Sabha Constituency of Dhaurahra was formed after the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The total number of electorates in the Dhaurahra Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 29) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,269,584 of which 689,539 are males and 580,045 are females. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments of which two are reserved for the SC category. The constituency spreads over both the districts of Lakhimpur Kheri and Sitapur.

As per 2011 India Census, Lakhimpur District has a population of 4,021,243 of which male and female population are 2,123,187 and 1,898,056 respectively. The child population here is 662,296 and the sex ratio is 894 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 60.56% with male literacy rate at 69.57% and female literacy rate at 50.42%. The population has a 77.41% Hindu majority.

Sitapur District has a population of 4,483,992 of which male population is 2,375,264 and female population is 2,108,728. The child population is 747,558 and the sex ratio is 888 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 61.12% with male literacy rate at 70.31% and female literacy rate at 50.67%.

Hindi is the official language in both the districts. Both Sitapur and Lakhimpur Kheri are on the list of 250 backward districts of India and receive support funds. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dhaurahra Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dhaurahra parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dhaurahra constituency is Rekha of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201429DhaurahraGENRekhaFBJP360357Daud AhmadMBSP234682
200929DhaurahraGENPrasada,Shri Jitin MINC391391Rajesh Kumar Singh Alias Rajesh VermaMBSP206882

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Dhaurahra Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Rekha Arun Verma
Age 45
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Intermediate
Activities of Smt. Rekha Arun Verma in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 47
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 143
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dhaurahra Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dhaurahra parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
DhaurahraKasta (SC)Mohammadi
MaholiHargaon (SC)

Last Updated on June 18, 2019