Track your constituency

Live News

Zahirabad General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

Formed in the year 2008, the Lok Sabha segment of Zahirabad is situated in Telangana.
It is one of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies allotted to Telangana. 1,359,566 is the total electorate count in the Zahirabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5). Out of these 663,377 number of electorates are males and the remaining 696,189 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Zahirabad is located within the geographic boundaries of the Medak district. Medak, also known as Gulshanabad, has the city-town of Sangareddi´╗┐ as its administrative headquarters. With a population of 2,607,097, as per 2011 records, Medak has a rich historical legacy, as it was one of the most prestigious regions of the Nizam princely state, before being incorporated into the Hyderabad State after Independence. Presently a part of the Red Corridor, Medak has been recognised as economically underdeveloped. Out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up this Lok Sabha constituency, Jukkal, Andole and Zahirabad have been reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

Zahirabad Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
B.B.PatilTelangana Rashtra Samithi434066017843424441.58Winner
Madan Mohan RaoIndian National Congress427900011542801540.981st Runner-up
Banala Laxma ReddyBharatiya Janata Party138731021613894713.32nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above1113802111401.073rd Runner-up
Alige JeevanBahujan Mukti Party63640263660.614th Runner-up
KaleshBhartiya Anarakshit Party63390063390.615th Runner-up
Mudiraj VenkateshamIndependent55810055810.536th Runner-up
Ramarao PatilIndependent40180140190.387th Runner-up
Benjamin RajuIndependent32790232810.318th Runner-up
Nangunoori LathaIndependent18660318690.189th Runner-up
Mohammed NawazAmbedkar National Congress17100217120.1610th Runner-up
Mark BabuIndia Praja Bandhu Party15720115730.1511th Runner-up
Srinivas Goud KasalaPyramid Party Of India12790012790.1212th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Zahirabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Zahirabad constituency is B.B. Patil of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20145ZahirabadGENB.B. Patil M TRS 508661 Suresh Kumar Shetkar M INC 364030
20095ZahirabadGENShetkar,Shri Suresh Kumar MINC395767Syed Yousuf AliMTRS378360

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Zahirabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bheemrao Baswanthrao Patil
Age 63
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender male
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (Agriculture)
Activities of Shri Bheemrao Baswanthrao Patil in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 35
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 367
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Zahirabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jukkal (SC)BanswadaYellareddy
KamareddyNarayankhedAndole (SC)
Zahirabad (SC) 

Last Updated on July 9, 2019