Track your constituency

Live News

Ramanathapuram Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

The Ramanathapuram Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 39 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Tamil Nadu, formed before the elections of 1952. The Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 35) consists of 1,133,391 number of electorates in totality, of these 560,074 are males and 573,317 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It has six Vidhan Sabha segments, one of which is reserved for the SC category and the total number of electors is 1,133,391. It represents the Ramanathapuram District, commonly known as Ramnad. The headquarters of the district lie in the city of Ramanathapuram. The district has an area over 4,000 sq km and a population density of 330 people per sq km. It lies on the eastern borders of the state along the Bay of Bengal.

The total population as per the 2011 census comes up to 1,354,000 with 52% males and 48% females. The population growth rate was 14% from 2001 to 2011. 11% of the population is below six years of age. The sex ratio is 983 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 81%, with male and female literacy rates at 88% and 74% respectively. The official language is Tamil and English. Hindu is the major religion here and several temples are located here. It is the largest chili pepper producer in the state with 34% production share. The National Highway connected to Ramanathapuram is NH-49.

Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
K. NavaskaniIndian Union Muslim League4675850235846994344.08Winner
Nainar NagenthranBharatiya Janata Party3413040151734282132.161st Runner-up
V.D.N. Anandh. B.E.,Independent141195061114180613.32nd Runner-up
T. BhuvaneswariNaam Tamilar Katchi461250260463854.353rd Runner-up
Vijaya BaskarMakkal Needhi Maiam148020123149251.44th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above753605975950.715th Runner-up
C. AnanthIndependent47140747210.446th Runner-up
K. KurunthappanIndependent45950145960.437th Runner-up
Deva Sitham. IIndependent417802141990.398th Runner-up
K. PanchatcharamBahujan Samaj Party365902236810.359th Runner-up
Rajanikanth AgamudaiyarIndependent353601435500.3310th Runner-up
G. Kesav YadavPurvanchal Janta Party (Secular)28750828830.2711th Runner-up
Jawahirali. HIndependent22950122960.2212th Runner-up
Karuppasamy. NIndependent22770622830.2113th Runner-up
P. LoganathanPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)18720518770.1814th Runner-up
Prabhakaran. SIndependent17980017980.1715th Runner-up
N. KathiravanIndependent17890017890.1716th Runner-up
Anandaraj. MIndependent14580214600.1417th Runner-up
S. Mohamed Ali JinnahIndependent14590114600.1418th Runner-up
Asan Ali. AIndependent14400314430.1419th Runner-up
Jeyapandian. RIndependent14030214050.1320th Runner-up
V. VinayagamoorthyIndependent13670013670.1321th Runner-up
B. KrishnarajaIndependent979019800.0922th Runner-up
Alla PichaiIndependent883008830.0823th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ramanathapuram Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ramanathapuram parliamentary constituency of all the years fromthe starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ramanathapuram constituency is Shri Anwhar Raajhaa.A of AIADMK.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201435RamanathapuramGENAnwhar Raajhaa.AMAIADMK405945Mohamed Jaleel .SMDMK286621
200935RamanathapuramGENShivakumar ,Shri K. Alias J.K. Ritheesh MDMK294945Sathiamoorthy. VMADMK225030
200434RamanathapuramGENBhavani Rajenthiran. M. S. K.FDMK335287Murugesan. CMADMK225337
199934RamanathapuramGENMalaisamy.K.MADMK265253Bhavani Rajenthiran.M.S.K. (Tmt.)MDMK258607
199834RamanathapuramGENSathiamoorthy, V.MADMK258978Udayappan. Sp.MTMC(M)234886
199634RamanathapuramGENUdayappan, S.P.MTMC(M)331249Rajeshwaran VMINC135945
199134RamanathapuramGENRajeshwaran V.MINC348415Kather Batcha Alias Vellaichamy S.MDMK176889
198934RamanathapuramGENRajeshwaran, V.MINC398145Thangavelan, S.PMDMK218601
198434RamanathapuramGENV. RajeshwaranMINC274922M.S.K. SathiyendrenMDMK174778
198034RamanathapuramGENSathiyendran M.S.K.MDMK275049Anbalagan P.MADK190916
197734RamanathapuramGENAnbalagan P.MADK297612Sathiyandran M.S.K.MDMK122482
197134RamanathapuramGENP. K. Mookkiah ThevarMFBL208431S. Balakrishnan MNCO139276

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ramanathapuram Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ramanathapuram parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AranthangiTiruchuliParamakudi (SC)
Tiruvadanai RamanathapuramMudukulathur

Last Updated on July 6, 2019