Track your constituency

Live News

Aranthangi (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Police Officer Killed, Pentagon Shooting US: Police Officer Killed Outside the Pentagon Police Building

On Tuesday morning the Pentagon Force Protection Agency confirmed that a Pentagon police officer was killed in an incident at the Metro bus platform outside the building. The investigators of the incident believe that there was an argument in which the suspect stabbed the Pentagon police officer.  According to law enforcement sources, it appears that […]

Scott Miller, US Afghanistan News Gen. Scott Miller, Top US General In Afghanistan Hands Over Command

Marking a symbolic end to the 20-year-old war between the United States and Afghanistan, the top US Gen. Scott Miller in Afghanistan stepped down from his position at a ceremony in the capital Kabul. After the United States military withdrawal, the Taliban insurgents continue to gain more territory which will topple the central government in […]

Afghanistan, US troops to withdraw from Afghanistan The U.S Troops to Completely Withdraw From Afghanistan, Said Joe Biden

The United States mission in Afghanistan will come to an end on August 31, President Joe Biden said. The conclusion of the US military in Afghanistan will end the 20-year-old war.  Now that U.S. troops are almost completely out of Afghanistan the Taliban faction is making rapid territorial expansion in the country. President Joe Biden […]

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results Live


About Aranthangi Assembly Constituency

Aranthangi is constituency No. 183 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. This unreserved seat is situated in Pudukkottai district. It is part of Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Aranthangi constituency has a total of 1,70,564 registered voters. It has 84,814 male and 85,750 female voters.

The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Raja Nayagam M., the AIADMK candidate, got 67,559 votes. His main contender, Thirunavukkarasar Su of INC, got 50,903. The winning margin was 16,656 votes, that is, 13.01 % of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 75.07 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aranthangi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aranthangi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011183AranthangiGENRaja Nayagam MMAIADMK67559Thirunavukkarasar SuMINC50903
2006193AranthangiGENUdayam ShanmugamMDMK63333Karthikeyan, YMAIADMK45873
2001193AranthangiGENArasan P.MMADMK58499Chandrasekaran. AMINC38481
2000By PollsAranthangiGENAnbarasan C. MMADMK 71491Raja Paramasivam MADMK 44733
1996193AranthangiGENThirunavukkarasu, S.MADMK70260Shanmugam, S.MDMK56028
1991193AranthangiGENS. ThirunavukkarasuMTMK73571Chelliah KuzhaMADK52150
1989193AranthangiGENThirunavukkarasu, S.MADK(JL)61730Shanmugasundaram M.MDMK40027
1984193AranthangiGENThirunvukkarasu, S.MADK70101Ramanathan, S.MDMK40197
1980193AranthangiGENThirunavukkarasu, S.MADK50792Mohamed Mashood, M.MIND36519
1977193AranthangiGENS. ThirunavukkarasuMADK35468P. AppukuttyMCPI24528
1971191AranthangiGENS. RamanathanMDMK49322Ramanathan ServaikararMNCO37289

Last Updated on May 13, 2016