Track your constituency

Live News

Paramakudi (Tamil Nadu) Assembly Election Updates

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…

Chirag Paswan Bihar Elections 2020 The Curious Case of LJP in Bihar Elections

The Bihar election 2020 is going to be the first big election during the coronavirus pandemic. However, this is not the only factor making it peculiar. This year’s election is Read More…

Upcoming By-Polls 2020 Upcoming By-Polls 2020

Upcoming By-Polls The states of Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh will witness by-polls in the coming days. The MP Bypoll will be conducted for the 28 seats of the Madhya Read More…

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Paramakudi (Tamil Nadu) Assembly By-Poll Election 2019

Ac No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalAcceptedRejectedWithdrawalCandidates

Sitting and previous MLAs from Paramakudi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Paramakudi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011209Paramakudi(SC)Sundararaj.S (Dr)MAIADMK86150Ramprabu.RMINC51102
2001200Paramakudi(SC)Ramprabhu RMTMC(M)53746Chelliah SMPT47939
1996200Paramakudi(SC)Thisaiveeran, U.MDMK44472Muniasamy, K.MIND25571
1991200Paramakudi(SC)Sundararaj S.MADK63577Chandran N.MCPI25111
1989200Paramakudi(SC)Sundararaj, S.MADK(JL)37494Kandasmay, K.V.RMDMK34080
1984200Paramakudi(SC)Balauchamy, K.MADK54401Siraimeetan, T.K.MDMK37480
1980200Paramakudi(SC)Thavasi, R.MADK43710Elamaran, A.MDMK34876
1977200Paramakudi(SC)K. UgrapandianMADK27303K. KrishnanM INC23357
1971199Paramakudi(SC)Siraimeettan T. K.MDMK42614Rakkan K. V.MNCO24864

Last Updated on April 18, 2019