Track your constituency

Live News

Sambhal Election Results

Sambhal General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Sambhal Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Shafiqur Rehman BarqSamajwadi Party65800655.6Winner
Parameshvar Lal SainiBharatiya Janata Party48318040.831st Runner-up
Major Jagat Pal SinghIndian National Congress121051.022nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above72300.613rd Runner-up

Sambhal Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Satyapal SinghBJP360242Winner
Dr Shafiq- Ur Rahman BarqSP3550681st Runner Up
Aqeel-Ur -Rehman KhanBSP2526402nd Runner Up
Dharam Yadav Urf D.P.YadavRPD361343rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Sambhal Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Sambhal Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
AsmoliPinki Singh SP73740Aqeel Ur Rehman Khan BSP47365Bharat Singh Yadav BJP28691
BilariMhd.Irfan SP55601Lakhan Singh Saini BSP54014Sushil Kumar BJP16659
ChandausiLaxmi Gautam SP55670Gulab Devi BJP51552Girish Chandra BSP51314
KundarkiMohammad Rizwan SP81182Ramveer Singh BJP63904Saulat Ali INC32378
SambhalIqbal Mehmood SP79692Rajesh Singhal BJP49581Rafatulla BSP46062

Sambhal Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Dr. Shafiqur Rahman Barq BSP207333Winner
Iqbal Mehmood SP1939221st Runner Up
Chandra Vijay INC1291972nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Sambhal Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 30, 2019