Track your constituency

Live News

Mathura Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Mathura Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Hema MaliniBharatiya Janata Party67129360.88Winner
Kunwar Narendra SinghRashtriya Lok Dal37782234.261st Runner-up
Mahesh PathakIndian National Congress280842.552nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above58000.533rd Runner-up

Mathura Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Hema MaliniBJP574633Winner
Jayant ChaudharyRLD2438901st Runner Up
Pt. Yogesh Kumar DwivediBSP1735722nd Runner Up
Chandan SinghSP366733rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Mathura Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Mathura Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
Baldev (SC)Pooran Prakash RLD79349Chandrabhan Singh BSP47270Ajay Kumar Poeia BJP45359
ChhataTejpal Singh RLD94757Laxminarayan BSP80163Hemant IND11868
GoverdhanRajkumar Rawat BSP63725Megh Shyam Singh RLD42225Karinda Singh BJP34068
MantJayant Chaudhary RLD87056Pt. Shyam Sunder Sharma Pachahara AITC71007Th. Ram Pal Singh BSP32246
MathuraPradeep Mathur INC54498Devendra Kumar Sharma BJP53996Ashok Agrawal SP53049

Mathura Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Jayant ChaudharyRLD379870Winner
Shyam Sunder SharmaBSP2102571st Runner Up
Manvendra SinghINC854182nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Mathura Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019