Track your constituency

Live News

Goverdhan (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Goverdhan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Goverdhan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201283GoverdhanGENRajkumar RawatMBSP63725Megh Shyam SinghMRLD42230
2007346Goverdhan(SC)Puran PrakashMRLD43963Ajay Kumar PoeiaMBSP38100
2002346Goverdhan(SC)ShyamMBJP34873Bharat SinghMBSP28426
1996362Goverdhan(SC)Ajay Kumar PoeiaMBJP42284Pratap SinghMBSP33545
1993362Goverdhan(SC)Ajay KumarMBJP45740Prem SinghMJD34439
1991362Goverdhan(SC)Pooran PrakashMJD31358Ajay KumarMBJP29527
1989362Goverdhan(SC)Gyanendra SwaroopMJD54348Kanhaiya LalMINC35387
1985362Goverdhan(SC)BaljeetMINC26829Gyanendra SwarupMLKD26206
1980362Goverdhan(SC)Kanhaiya LalMJNP(SC)28822Prem SinghMINC(I)26247
1977362Goverdhan(SC)Gyanendra SwarupMJNP27702Puran SinghMINC9267
1974362Goverdhan(SC)Gynendra SwaroopMBKD39021Kanhiya LalMINC27921
1969365Goverdhan(SC)Kanhaiya LalMINC26999K . S . AzadMBKD25494
1962371GoverdhanGENAcharya Jugal KishoreMINC17621Wazir ChandMJS11973
1957104GoverdhanGENJugal KishoreMINC21218Kishun LalMPSP12715

Last Updated on March 11, 2017