Track your constituency

Live News

Kaiserganj Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kaiserganj Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Brijbhusan Sharan SinghBharatiya Janata Party58135859.24Winner
Chandradev Ram YadavBahujan Samaj Party31975732.581st Runner-up
Vinay Kumar Pandey 'Vinnu'Indian National Congress371323.782nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above131681.343rd Runner-up

Kaiserganj Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Brij Bhusan Sharan SinghBJP381500Winner
Vinod Kumar Alias Pandit SinghSP3032821st Runner Up
Krishna Kumar OjhaBSP1467262nd Runner Up
Mukesh Srivastav Alias Gyanendra PratapINC574013rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Kaiserganj Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Kaiserganj Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
ColonelganjYogesh Pratap Singh 'Yogesh Bhaiya' SP67555Ajay Pratap Singh Alias Lalla Bhaiya BSP55857Dharmendra Pratap Singh INC9082
KaiserganjMukut Bihari BJP45258Ram Tej Yadav Advocate SP38293Khalid Khan BSP37521
Katra BazarBawan Singh INC65217Masood Alam BSP58367Baijnath SP51035
PayagpurMukesh Srivastva Alias Gyanendra Pratap 65137Ajit Pratap Singh BSP38056Arunveer Singh SP33144
TarabganjAwadhesh Kumar Singh Alias Manju Singh SP52242Ram Bhajan Chaube BSP47151Prem Narain Pandey BJP39762

Kaiserganj Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Brijbhushan Sharan SinghSP196063Winner
Surendra Nath AwasthiBSP1238641st Runner Up
Dr Lalta Prasad Mishra Alias Dr L P MishraBJP1205612nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Kaiserganj Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 13, 2019