Track your constituency

Live News

Kairana Lok Sabha Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kairana Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Pradeep KumarBharatiya Janata Party56696150.44Winner
Tabassum BegumSamajwadi Party47480142.241st Runner-up
Harendra Singh MalikIndian National Congress693556.172nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above35420.323rd Runner-up

Kairana Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Hukum SinghBJP565909Winner
Nahid HasanSP3290811st Runner Up
Kanwar HasanBSP1604142nd Runner Up
Kartar Singh BhadanaRLD427063rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Kairana Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Kairana Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
GangohPardeep Kumar INC65023Ruder Sain SP60904Shagufta Khan BSP40985
KairanaHukum Singh BJP80209Anwar Hasan BSP60724Ayyub Jang SP21258
NakurDr. Dharam Singh Saini BSP88828Imran Masood INC84498Firoz Aftab SP29441
ShamliPankaj Kumar Malik INC53802Virendra Singh SP50107Balbir Singh BSP45505
Thana BhawanSuresh Kumar BJP53641Ashraf Ali Khan RLD53422Abdul Waris Khan BSP49951

Kairana Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Tabassum Begum BSP283253Winner
Hukum Singh BJP 2607571st Runner Up
Shajan Masood SP1248022nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Kairana Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 13, 2014