Track your constituency

Live News

Kairana (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Kairana assembly constituency falls in Kairana parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

About Kairana Assembly Constituency

Kairana is constituency No. 8 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Shamli district and comes under Kairana Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,69,228 registered voters. It comprises 1,49,306 male and 1,19,919 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by 19,543 votes. Hukum Singh, the winning candidate, got 80,293 votes. The runner-up was Anwar Hasan of BSP who got 60,750 votes. The voter turnout was 66.03 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kairana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kairana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20148KairanaGENNahid HasanMSP83984Anil KumarMBJP82885
20128KairanaGENHukum SinghMBJP80293Anwar HasanMBSP60750
2007395KairanaGENHukum SinghMBJP53483ArshadMRLD44983
2002395KairanaGENHukum SinghMBJP72782Rajeshwar KumarMSP62299
1996411KairanaGENHukum SinghMBJP81658Babu SinghMSP68215
1993411KairanaGENManawar HasanMJD51888Hukam SinghMINC43980
1991411KairanaGENManwar HassanMJD48224Hukum SinghMINC31660
1989411KairanaGENRajeshwar BansalMIND65053Hukum SinghMINC60032
1985411KairanaGENHukum SinghMINC55561Bashir AhmadMLKD43429
1980411KairanaGENHukam SinghMJNP(SC)27749Bashir AhmadMIND20146
1977411KairanaGENBashir AhmadMJNP35330Hukam SinghMINC29275
1974411KairanaGENHukam SinghMINC27405Bashir AhmadMNCO21005
1969412KairanaGENChandra BhanMBKD47244Salek Chand SangalMINC27291
1962417KairanaGENChandan SinghMIND30956Virendra VermaMINC21623
195725KairanaGENVirendra VermaMINC24174Sultan SinghMPSP22733

Last Updated on March 11, 2017