Track your constituency

Live News

Thana Bhawan (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Thana assembly constituency falls in Kairana parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

No query found

About Thana Bhawan Assembly Constituency

Thana Bhawan is constituency No. 9 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Shamli district and comes under Kairana Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,85,142 registered voters. It comprises 1,58,780 male and 1,26,356 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by a mere 265 votes. Suresh Kumar, the winning candidate, got 53,719 votes. The runner-up was Ashraf Ali Khan of RLD who got 53,454 votes. The voter turnout was 61.41 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thana Bhawan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thana Bhawan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20129Thana BhawanGENSuresh KumarMBJP53719Ashraf Ali KhanMRLD53454
2007396Thana BhawanGENAbdul Warish KhanMRLD41204Anoop SinghMBSP35801
2002396Thana BhawanGENKiran PalMSP42095Jagat SinghMRLD32393
2000By PollsThana BhawanGENJagat Singh MSP34047Rao Mushrrat Begum FRLD32468
1996412Thana BhawanGENAmir Alam KhanMSP60930Dharam Pal SinghMBJP57767
1993412Thana BhawanGENJagat SinghMBJP52707Amir Alam KhanMIND38292
1991412Thana BhawanGENSomansh PrakashMJD41007Jagat Singh Urf Jag SinghMBJP33069
1989412Thana BhawanGENNakli SinghMINC54229Ezaz Ali KhanMJD45150
1985412Thana BhawanGENAmir Alam KhanMLKD49578Somansh PrakashMINC47883
1980412Thana BhawanGENSomansh PrakashMINC(I)38754Ram Abdul Rafe KhanMJNP(SC)23626
1977412Thana BhawanGENMool ChandMJNP21727Malkhan SinghMINC19197
1974412Thana BhawanGENMalkhan SinghMINC26561Rao Abdur Rafey KhanMBKD25048

Last Updated on March 11, 2017