Track your constituency

Live News

Gonda Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Gonda Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Kirti Vardhan Singh Alias Raja BhaiyaBharatiya Janata Party50819055.01Winner
Vinod Kumar Alias Pandit SinghSamajwadi Party341830371st Runner-up
Smt Krishna PatelIndian National Congress256862.782nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above84180.913rd Runner-up

Gonda Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Kirti Vardhan SinghBJP359643Winner
Nandita ShuklaSP1992271st Runner Up
Akbar Ahmad DumpyBSP1161782nd Runner Up
Beni Prasad VermaINC1022543rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Gonda Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Gonda Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
GauraKunwar Anand Singh SP42773Abdul Kalam Malik INC35678Ram Pratap Singh BJP33140
GondaVinod Kumar Urf Pandit Singh SP62058Mahesh Narayan Tiwari BJP47203Mohd. Jalil Khan IND23974
Mankapur (SC)Babulal SP78311Ramesh Chandra BSP51141Ramkishor BJP6756
MehnaunNandita Shukla SP71667Arshad Ali Khan BSP38623Pratibha Singh PECP33114
UtraulaArif Anwar Hashmi SP40447Dhirendra Pratap Singh BSP39442Shyam Lal BJP32568

Gonda Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Beni Prasad VermaINC155675Winner
Kirti Vardhan Singh (Raja Bhaiya)BSP1320001st Runner Up
Ram Pratap SinghBJP904982nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Gonda Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019