Track your constituency

Live News

Gonda (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

About Gonda Assembly Constituency

Gonda is constituency No. 296 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Gonda district in central Uttar Pradesh.
It comes under the Gonda Lok Sabha constituency. This assembly constituency is unreserved.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Gonda has 2,97,561 registered voters. It comprises 1,62,147 male and 1,35,399 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this seat by 14,855 votes, that is, 8.91% of the total valid votes. Vinod Kumar (Pandit Singh), the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 62,058 votes. The nearest contender was Mahesh Narayan Tiwari of BJP, who got 47,203 votes. The voter turnout was 56.07%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gonda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gonda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012296GondaGENVinod Kumar Urf Pandit SinghMSP62058Mahesh Narayan TiwariMBJP47203
2007145GondaGENMoh. Jalil KhanMBSP39600Vinod Kumar Urf Pandit SinghMSP36958
2002145GondaGENVinod Kumar Alias Pandit SinghMSP47299Tulsi Das Rai ChandanMBJP34788
1996161GondaGENVinod Kumar Singh Urf Pandit SinghMSP47409Tulsidas Rai ChandaniMBJP37957
1993161GondaGENTulsi Das Rai ChandaniMBJP47335Vinod Kumar Singh Alias Pandit SinghMSP28656
1991161GondaGENTulsi DasMBJP41601Raghu Raj Prasad UpadhayaMINC16215
1989161GondaGENRaghuraj Prasad UpadhyayMINC34791Hanuman Prasad TewariMJD29651
1985161GondaGENRaghu Prasad UpadhayayaMINC29855Vishnu Pal SinghMBJP11989
1980161GondaGENRaghu Raj Prasad UpadhayaMINC(I)19202Fazlul Bari Alias Banney BhaiMINC(U)9513
1977161GondaGENFajulal Bari Alias Bone BhaiMJNP19688Raghu Raj Pd. UpadhayaMINC11210
1974161GondaGENTriveni SahaiMBJS17085Gurmukh RaiMINC14111
1969164GondaGENTriveni SahaiMBJS10801Madhvi Kanchan SinhaMRPA8988
1967164GondaGENI. SaranMINC9916T. SahaiMBJS9638

Last Updated on March 11, 2017