Track your constituency
Live News

About Utraula Assembly Constituency

Utraula is constituency No. 293 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.It belongs to Balrampur district which is situated in Awadh region of Uttar Pradesh. It comes under Gonda Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Utraula has 3,58,345 registered voters. It comprises 1,99,413 male and 1,58,928 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party won this constituency by 1,005 votes in 2012 Assembly elections. Arif Anwar Hashmi, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 40,447 votes. The nearest contender was Dhirendra Pratap Singh of BSP who got 39,442 votes. The voter turnout was 46.95 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Utraula Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Utraula assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017293UtraulaGENRam Pratap Alias Shashikant VermaMBJP85240Arif Anwar HashmiMSP56066
2012293UtraulaGENArif Anwar HashmiMSP40447Dhirendra Pratap SinghMBSP39442
2007141UtraulaGENShyamlalMBJP37000Anwar Mahmood KhanMSP32195
2002141UtraulaGENAnwar MahmoodMSP40384Shyam LalMBJP39253
1996157UtraulaGENUbaidur RahmanMSP62909Shyam LalMBJP44788
1993157UtraulaGENVishavnath Prasad GuptaMBJP49573Fasiurrahman Urf Munan KhanMBSP30618
1991157UtraulaGENSamiullaMJD48300Vishwa Nath PrasadMBJP45915
1989157UtraulaGENSamiullaMIND50157Vishvanath PrasadMBJP36144
1985157UtraulaGENFazlul BariMIND24619Saleem MahmoodMINC19628
1980157UtraulaGENMasroor ZafriMCPI12782Ramchhani ShuklaMINC(I)11571
1977157UtraulaGENRajendra Prasad ChaudharyMJNP22819Ibney HasanMINC17982
1974157UtraulaGENRajendra PrasadMBJS24033Ibne HasanMINC18854
1969160UtraulaGENSuraj LalMBJS31628Rafi Ahmad KhanMINC29586
1967160UtraulaGENR. M. KhanMINC35764S. L. GuptaMBJS30291
1962163UtraulaGENSuraj LalMJS24704Ali Jarrar JafferyMINC20205
1957276UtraulaGENAli Jarrar JaferyMINC23194Suraj LalMBJS22297
1951275Utraula CentralGENS. M. Shahid FaqriMINC17243Suraj Lal GuptaMBJS12364

Last Updated on February 27, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023