Track your constituency

Live News

Chandauli SC Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Chandauli Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Mahendra Nath PandeyBharatiya Janata Party51073347.07Winner
Sanjay Singh ChauhanSamajwadi Party49677445.791st Runner-up
Shivkanya KushwahaJan Adhikar Party222912.052nd Runner-up
RamgovindSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party189851.753rd Runner-up

Chandauli Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Dr Mahendra Nath PandeyBJP414135Winner
Anil Kumar MauryaBSP2573791st Runner Up
RamkishunSP2041452nd Runner Up
Tarun Patel Urf Tarunendra Chand PatelINC271943rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Chandauli Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Chandauli Assembly Elections Result

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
Ajagara (SC)Tribhuvan Ram BSP60239Lalji SP58156Harinath BJP22855
MughalsaraiBabban BSP59083Babulal SP43643Chhabbu BJP42210
SaiyadrajaManoj Kumar IND51499Brijesh Singh Urf Arun Kumar Singh PMSP49483Sharada Prasad BSP41122
SakaldihaSushil Singh IND66509Prabhunarayan Yadav SP59661Ram Bihari BSP42818
ShivpurUday Lal Maurya BSP48716Dr.Piyush Yadav SP36084Radha Krinshna Yadav Alias Sanjay Yadav SBSP32731

Chandauli Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Kailash Nath Singh YadavBSP1796551st Runner Up
Shailendra KumarINC973772nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Chandauli Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 10, 2019